Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites in Goshen

Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
20 Hatfield Lane
Goshen, NY 10924

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites in Goshen

# 1 of 1 hotels in Goshen
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phila, PA
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferney-Voltaire, France
October 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The breakfast bar was by the far the cleanest I have encountered and the selections were the best - real English muffins in particular and fresh orange juice. The beds and pillows were also great.
No complaints at all.

Staff was very helpful in finding things to do in the area and there is a 15 percent discount for people staying at this hotel at excellent restaurant in town - really good steaks at good prices - the coupon is in the hotel, and there is no problem at all using it. The pillow selection - one firm and one soft - is a very nice touch. I have to say more about the breakfast bar - I could not believe how well-equipped it was and how clean. Honestly, it seemed as though we were the first to use it (although we were not the first, at 0900) because it was in such a good state and all the items were fresh and available. Nice too was the fireplace in the lobby and in the breakfast bar area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Xiaochen from Albany, NY
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from Tehachapi, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything met all our expectations. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
No.

A critical part of a wonderful trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yu from Beachwood, OH
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hope, PA
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Relatively new.

Good location. Good breakfast area. 24 hour coffee.

Couple
Debra from Claremore, OK
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Wish it was a little closer to 84.

Very nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Harrisburg, PA
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Guttenberg, NJ
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The overall cleanliness of the room was appreciated. Although the furnishings were somewhat outdated and worn, it was clean. There was ample free parking and free wi-fi.
Well, where do I begin? The pool was not heated; curtains had holes in them; the TV was from the 1990's; the bathroom tiles were cracked; the toilet paper holder was rusted; you could hear EVERY SINGLE THING going on upstairs, EVERY SINGLE THING.

Plenty of parking outside as we arrived and check in was super fast with a pleasant hostess. We arrived in our room on the second floor and it was outdated (huge TV overhanging a console - real tip-hazard for little one) but clean. We headed for the pool and expected it to be heated (as stated in the listings) and it was freezing. The interstate roaring by the poolside was a bit of a distraction from my imagined "quiet country getaway." After putting the kids to bed, we were awakened at midnight by stomps, and slams, and rumbles above us on the third floor. Someone had checked into the room directly above us and I believe by the sound, it may have been a pro wrestler or two. We called the front desk and they promised to "check in to it" but the noise persisted. So in conclusion; curtains with holes, huge TV from prehistoric electronics era; cracked tiles in bathroom; rusty toilet paper holder; noisy-noisy-noisy in a way that you cannot even imagine as every single step from the floor above you is amplified like you're living in a very old house; staff doesn't really care about the noise when you report it. Oh - and if you do go to this hotel, avoid being booked in the room next to the elevator and the ice machine (more family fun with GUESS THIS SOUND at 2 AM). When I checked out the next morning, the hostess had asked how my stay was. I told her it was quite noisy. "Umm, yeah, we were pretty filled up yesterday," was her reply. Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep, seriously. As my young son quipped on the way home, "Mama, they really need to call that place the Un-Comfortable Inn." Smart kid. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Goshen
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Goshen
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Goshen
dg