Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Natalia from Fort Worth, TX
May 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was awesome. Very kind, funny, and helpful.
My bathroom door came off the hinge. We called maintenance. They did come the next day, but said they would be back. The door was not fixed during our 4 day stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
May 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very roomy and comfortable.
My room could be a residential suite if you just add a small cooking surface.
Group Traveler
Brianne from Youngsville, LA
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Limited Staff and Room was a little dreary
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Lake Charles, LA
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location and character. Breakfast was good.
Bathroom needed some ceiling and wall repair. Looked like maybe a water leak. Room 306
Group Traveler
Alyssa from Houston, TX
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great , staff wad really friendly and helpful
Room was not cd enough.
Couple
Maria from Lake Worth, FL
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel location was good, good parking and probably the cheapest parking in town, good customer service, and breakfast was good too.
Unfortunately the room was too clear, there were no dark curtains, so the lights from the street didn't let me sleep well. Also the mattress was too soft, not good for two people, maybe good for just one person sleeping alone.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price: it was a good deal for the money.
Parking for $16/day was available two blocks away in a dingy parking garage.
Business Traveler
Robert from Atlanta, GA
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The best part of this hotel was the fact that the rooms were indeed neat and clean.
The man that checked me in was extremely rude. His lack respect seemed directly mainly at the young women checking in. I did not see him treat any of the male guests this way. He was also disrespectful to one of his female employees in front of guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharhea from Brandon, MS
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked Everything!!! Only thing was our safe did not and would not lock, but yet we still got charged $1.50 per day for the lock warranty. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!
The safe wouldn't lock.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.