Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alyssa from Houston, TX
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great , staff wad really friendly and helpful
Room was not cd enough.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The best part of this hotel was the fact that the rooms were indeed neat and clean.
The man that checked me in was extremely rude. His lack respect seemed directly mainly at the young women checking in. I did not see him treat any of the male guests this way. He was also disrespectful to one of his female employees in front of guests.
Group Traveler
Lakisla from Duncanville, TX
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location of the hotel. It was within walking distance of the french quarters and the arena. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast served every morning. It was very good!
The only thing I disliked was in my bedroom I couldn't see out the windows. The windows were the frosted privacy windows.

The staff was very kind and helpful. My return flight wasn't until 4p and I called the front desk and asked for a late checkout at 1p and it was no problem at all! The hotel was in downtown New Orleans, so at night it was pretty quiet, during the day it was a bit noisy because of all the construction in the area...other than that, my stay was great! Will stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
January 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location to everything that we wanted to see.
Bathroom door didn't completely shut.
Group Traveler
Alex from Hammond, LA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice and clean. It exceeded my expectations.
A friend burned her hand on a curling wand and the front desk didn't have a bandaide.
Group Traveler
Cedric from Alexander, AR
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's was everything you guys listed on your website. Every thing I was looking for.
Yes. They added extra charges to my credit card once I checked in.

Very nice hotel. Right in the French Quarter. Everything was in walking distance.

Group Traveler
Amy from Waukesha, WI
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Locationg was pretty good, close to Burbon St, but a far walk to Jackson Sq.
The room had little light, was dark and dingy. It was definitely old and could use a re-model. We had ants crawling all over our night stand-not sure if it was part of the environment or if it was dirty.
Group Traveler
Diana from Lakewood, OH
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean
The personnel at the front desk was not so happy. The design was old. But it is really clean
Group Traveler
Nancy from Waupaca, WI
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We were alittle early for check in and tired from traveling but were able to do an early reg and sit and have coffee and relax before checking into our ! Meant a lot to us! Great staff!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midwest City, OK
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good, walking distance to attractions.
Parking. Parking. Parking. For the price we paid for the hotel expected better parking (Free).

The lady a desk was excellent.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 22 group traveler reviews)
See all 88 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.