Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Henagar, AL
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We arrived by amtrak and was 5 hours late, they were very receptive at that late hour.

Our stay was short, 12 AM to 8AM but t6he room was quietand comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was good.

Couple
Luis from Glendale, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was friendly and helpful (THEY SAVED OUR LUGGAGE after our stay) hotel was within walking distance of the French Quarter,Breakfast was included and was good.
The construction going on in the area, but it,s understandable since the whole city is going thru the same process.

Very clean, spacious room, centric, a good value for the money.

Couple
Jay from Leawood, KS
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, clean, convenient
Internet Wi-Fi was not good
Couple
Anthony from Gonzales, LA
April 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was what I was expecting, I had hoped it would have been closer to where we were going, however that had nothing to do with the hotel, staff was nice and helpful. Overall great and a nice place to stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dorothy from Birmingham, AL
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Olympia, WA
February 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good, and the room was quiet.
While the rate included a breakfast, it was not appealing. We ate out. Who wants cold cereal when you are in New Orleans?

Staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations.

Couple
Melvin from Metairie, LA
February 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was helpful and friendly
Price is a little high for it's location, shortage of amenities, and distance to the French Quarter.

This is a good hotel if you're just looking for a place to sleep after a night out on the town. Be prepared to walk or find transportation to most major attractions in the city.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
February 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and always helpful. It was the perfect location for what we needed. We were staying for utility, not luxury, and it was just that.
The rooms are pretty basic and bland. Beds are not that comfortable, but bearable. But there's a lot of space in the room, and we couldn't beat the location.
Couple
Rachel from Aurora, CO
February 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
There was a mix up with the cost I was planning on paying for the hotel. I was told I would pay 130, but they charged me 170. After arguing, they allowed the difference. Second, around 7:30AM, someone was loudly hammering the ceiling and waking up peop
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 52 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 110 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg