Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Largo, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel desk staff were extremely accomodating, professional and friendly. Thank you!
everything was truly wonderful at this hotel

Perfect location, great staff and excellent rooms.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Burr Ridge, IL
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
courteous and friendly staff - manager, front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping.
just a few blocks further from the French Quarter.

I had a problem with the slip lock catching when I left the room for dinner. (First time occurrence despite years of hotel stays.) But the staff worked diligently to solve the problem - Ramona from the front desk, who then called in the manager, who called in maintenance who had gone home. I was back in the room in an hour. The staff showed utmost concern and courtesy throughout. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. Location. Location. Just down the street from Bourbon St.
Hidden costs not obvious when booking online. Parking is $16 (more if you vallet) and it's several blocks away. Taxes are exorbitant - state, county, and city taxes add a lot more than I anticipated. I booked the room for--- and paid----. Not awesome.
Solo Traveler
Carol from Waterloo, Canada
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff were friendly and very helpful.The room was large with 2 sofa's, desk, and sleeping area with a large bathroom. It was clean, the decor was nothing fancy, everything was clean, neat and tidy.
My fridge and hair dryer did not work but that was no big deal. I did mention that the fridge did not work and they said someone would look at it. However when i returned to the room the fridge was still not working.

All local calls were N/C and the breakfasts were always hot and well stocked with a nice variety of items. If you are looking for a nice clean room, friendly staff then this hotel is for you. But if you need the bells and whistles with antique furniture, draperies around the elevator door and ornate lighting hanging from the ceiling this is not for you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and the breakfast
The girl who checked me in came from the back and had a mouth full of food. The morning crew could have smiled a little.
Solo Traveler
Mostafa from Udhailiyah, Saudi Arabia
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location..cleanliness and staff are very professional
Nothing to be mentioned.

Room sizes are very nice. location is away from the downtown noises but still few minutes walk from everywhere restaurants and shopping.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Moss Point, MS
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was awesome. They were helpful in every way.
Although clean and safe the room could stand some upkeep and updating. Seemed energy inefficient due to leaky toilet and gaps around the ac.

I am satisfied for the money I spent. It met my needs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price
No

Pretty good. Reasonable price, clean and comfort room, good breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
I was surprised that their was a refrigerator in the room.
Not really. It was nice enough for the price.

The staff wasn't really friendly, but they were helpful (which is all I ask). It's a little too far from the French Quarter to walk back at night. The room had a comfortable bed, nice bedding, a big flat-screen tv (25"?), and I was surprised that it had a refrigerator. There is nothing flashy or special about this hotel, but it was ok for the money.

Solo Traveler
Liria from Miramar, FL
May 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
yes, very kind staff
to me, every thing was perfect

the ambient of mthe hotel was quiet, perfect to rest, after passing all the day doin the things that y had to do, especialy walking in the citi

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 100 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg