Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was spacious and relatively quiet.
No

Nice property. Good location. Helpful staff.

Business Traveler
Janet from Pinehurst, TX
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful. I found it to be clean and spacious. Even though it was sooo cold we still had a great time.
our refridgerater did Our refrigerate did not work, but turned out ok. A water leak in the bathroom but it wasn't bad.
Business Traveler
Robert from San Antonio, TX
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I want to stay longer but no rooms available after my departure date 11/16/13.
I ned to stay untilthe morning of 11/26/13. Is this possible.
Business Traveler
Sussan from Vancouver, Canada
June 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, very personable manager, clean and spacious room.
I stayed there on the weekend and the safe did not open (and all of my ID and cash were inside)! The staff told me that they couldn't do anything about it until the manager came in on Monday and were very rude.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
May 15, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is good, the staff was helpful, and the room was comfortably appointed.
The building is old and the furnishings show their age. Free wireless was advertised, but I couldn't get a signal in my room (although I could get one in the hall ten feet from my door). HBO was also supposed to be included, but wasn't actually showing.
Business Traveler
Ladonna from Kingwood, TX
April 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was the best part about this hotel. The guy that works behind the counter was extremely helpful and nice! Was new to New Orleans, and had many questions about who, what, when, where and he patiently answered it all in a delightful manner.
Only wish it were closer to the French Quarters!

The hotel itself was a great "home base" for our New Orleans trip. The surrounding areas are a coffee shop, a pizza shop, and a low key bar called Voodoo Two. Mild foot traffic outside, but nothing intimidating or dangerous. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, including the bathrooms made available to the public. Breakfast was hot, included sausages, eggs, pancakes. We had laptops, iPad, etc. things of a good deal of value in the rooms during the work days, but nothing was touched during room cleaning. And our iPod was still in the center console when they brought the car back from valet.. Merci beaucoup! ...read more

Business Traveler
Margaret from Chapel Hill, NC
April 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
rooms were big enough with enough space and adequate facility. Fantastic and helpful staff and good breakfast.
The sheets seemed not freshly cleaned/washed. The colour of sheets and curtains are dull. Brighter colours would give a boost to the hotel's image.

The rate is good for the services offered. convenient location and spacious room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 6, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location and a good free breakfast.
Parking is expensive, and necessary, and the fitness facility has cheap equipment.

Nice hotel for the price, with a good free breakfast. Don't stay here if a good fitness facility is important to you.

Business Traveler
Mark from Ottawa, Canada
October 19, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, good location in CBD, breakfast included, fair value.
A bit worn, older hotel.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 105 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg