Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton Grove, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The lady who prepared the breakfast quarters was very friendly. A smile is the next best thing after bacon. She had a smile on her face which working.
The gentleman who checked me in seems to be in a sour mood. The iron was dirty and I asked for a clean one. They sent one up to my room but that was dirty as well. I am sure they did the best they could.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Broussard, LA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Proximity to the venue.
Very difficult to find a parking spot in front of the hotel to unload and pick up.

Good breakfast close proximity to the Superdome, elevators work fine, hot water on demand, safe and secure, courteous staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
that it was close to everything as well as everywhere we needed to go.
Parking,how rude the front desk night check in person and nothing worked or was broken in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Shreveport, LA
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very friendly!
Our level smelled like a skunk. The smell was only in the hallways. Not in the room.
Couple
Jean from Montreal, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is very helpful, breakfast facility is very clean . Location of the hotel is excellent as well...i would return anytime
Couple
Courtney from Leesville, LA
November 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good central city location, very short walk to French Quarter and tons of good food and bars.
No space to pull up and park car at hotel. Made check in very difficult. Self park was incredibly tough to find. WiFi did not work even with password. Shower was not functioning properly and majority of water still came out of the spout not overhead.

A little bit dated, under construction. Staff were average, not highly skilled in accomodating short comings or unmet expectations. Overall cheap, but potentially worth the savings to stay near the quarter. For a few extra bucks, MANY nicer hotels in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pascagoula, MS
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was very large and clean.People everywhere, but it was quiet in your room.
Parking was blocks away.Evening desk help was decidedly unfriendly.
Solo Traveler
Deborah from Largo, FL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel desk staff were extremely accomodating, professional and friendly. Thank you!
everything was truly wonderful at this hotel

Perfect location, great staff and excellent rooms.

Group Traveler
Cedric from Alexander, AR
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's was everything you guys listed on your website. Every thing I was looking for.
Yes. They added extra charges to my credit card once I checked in.

Very nice hotel. Right in the French Quarter. Everything was in walking distance.

Group Traveler
Amy from Waukesha, WI
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Locationg was pretty good, close to Burbon St, but a far walk to Jackson Sq.
The room had little light, was dark and dingy. It was definitely old and could use a re-model. We had ants crawling all over our night stand-not sure if it was part of the environment or if it was dirty.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(11 - 20 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg