Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 235 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location. Location. Location. Just down the street from Bourbon St.
Hidden costs not obvious when booking online. Parking is $16 (more if you vallet) and it's several blocks away. Taxes are exorbitant - state, county, and city taxes add a lot more than I anticipated. I booked the room for--- and paid----. Not awesome.
Family Traveling with Teens
Esther from Semmes, AL
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The convenience of walking to different place in New Orleans. We had an excellent stay and the hotel staff was awesome. They answered every question we asked and assisted us with some of Tourist attractions.
No

Rooms was clean and nice. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, KS
September 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great! We were able to walk to all of our destinations.
Updates to the room were done but not completed, behind the sink wasn't finished. The shower rod had to be adjusted into a different spot and didnt serve it's purpose. Bathroom space was very small. Fridge was loud when in use.
Group Traveler
Diana from Lakewood, OH
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean
The personnel at the front desk was not so happy. The design was old. But it is really clean
Group Traveler
Nancy from Waupaca, WI
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We were alittle early for check in and tired from traveling but were able to do an early reg and sit and have coffee and relax before checking into our ! Meant a lot to us! Great staff!
Couple
Heidi from Donaldsonville, LA
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is the best. Close to everything.
The guy at the front desk rude. The a/c wasn't doing it for me, I was so hot

Overalls it was a good stay. I would stay again

Solo Traveler
Carol from Waterloo, Canada
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff were friendly and very helpful.The room was large with 2 sofa's, desk, and sleeping area with a large bathroom. It was clean, the decor was nothing fancy, everything was clean, neat and tidy.
My fridge and hair dryer did not work but that was no big deal. I did mention that the fridge did not work and they said someone would look at it. However when i returned to the room the fridge was still not working.

All local calls were N/C and the breakfasts were always hot and well stocked with a nice variety of items. If you are looking for a nice clean room, friendly staff then this hotel is for you. But if you need the bells and whistles with antique furniture, draperies around the elevator door and ornate lighting hanging from the ceiling this is not for you.

Couple
Leslie from Des Moines, IA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Henagar, AL
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We arrived by amtrak and was 5 hours late, they were very receptive at that late hour.

Our stay was short, 12 AM to 8AM but t6he room was quietand comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midwest City, OK
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good, walking distance to attractions.
Parking. Parking. Parking. For the price we paid for the hotel expected better parking (Free).

The lady a desk was excellent.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(11 - 20 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg