Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
346 Baronne Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price: it was a good deal for the money.
Parking for $16/day was available two blocks away in a dingy parking garage.
Business Traveler
Robert from Atlanta, GA
April 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The best part of this hotel was the fact that the rooms were indeed neat and clean.
The man that checked me in was extremely rude. His lack respect seemed directly mainly at the young women checking in. I did not see him treat any of the male guests this way. He was also disrespectful to one of his female employees in front of guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharhea from Brandon, MS
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked Everything!!! Only thing was our safe did not and would not lock, but yet we still got charged $1.50 per day for the lock warranty. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!
The safe wouldn't lock.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Quieter location than Bourbon Street but still accessible. The staff was very accommodating to our check-in and check-out needs. The rooms are a little older but very comfortable and spacious.
The breakfast options are limited, and some of the fixtures in the bathroom are a little older/in need of a bit of maintenance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl, MS
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was big and was clean!
Bed could have been a little more comfortable. Other than that we had no problems with the room or hotel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lakisla from Duncanville, TX
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location of the hotel. It was within walking distance of the french quarters and the arena. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast served every morning. It was very good!
The only thing I disliked was in my bedroom I couldn't see out the windows. The windows were the frosted privacy windows.

The staff was very kind and helpful. My return flight wasn't until 4p and I called the front desk and asked for a late checkout at 1p and it was no problem at all! The hotel was in downtown New Orleans, so at night it was pretty quiet, during the day it was a bit noisy because of all the construction in the area...other than that, my stay was great! Will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Melbourne Beach, FL
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice and clean, friednly staff, and close parking available.
N/A
Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
(11 - 20 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Orleans Downtown/French Quarter Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.