Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
346 Baronne St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 224 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nancy from Waupaca, WI
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We were alittle early for check in and tired from traveling but were able to do an early reg and sit and have coffee and relax before checking into our ! Meant a lot to us! Great staff!
Couple
Heidi from Donaldsonville, LA
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is the best. Close to everything.
The guy at the front desk rude. The a/c wasn't doing it for me, I was so hot

Overalls it was a good stay. I would stay again

Solo Traveler
Carol from Waterloo, Canada
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff were friendly and very helpful.The room was large with 2 sofa's, desk, and sleeping area with a large bathroom. It was clean, the decor was nothing fancy, everything was clean, neat and tidy.
My fridge and hair dryer did not work but that was no big deal. I did mention that the fridge did not work and they said someone would look at it. However when i returned to the room the fridge was still not working.

All local calls were N/C and the breakfasts were always hot and well stocked with a nice variety of items. If you are looking for a nice clean room, friendly staff then this hotel is for you. But if you need the bells and whistles with antique furniture, draperies around the elevator door and ornate lighting hanging from the ceiling this is not for you.

Couple
Leslie from Des Moines, IA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Henagar, AL
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We arrived by amtrak and was 5 hours late, they were very receptive at that late hour.

Our stay was short, 12 AM to 8AM but t6he room was quietand comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midwest City, OK
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good, walking distance to attractions.
Parking. Parking. Parking. For the price we paid for the hotel expected better parking (Free).

The lady a desk was excellent.

Couple
Luis from Glendale, CA
May 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was friendly and helpful (THEY SAVED OUR LUGGAGE after our stay) hotel was within walking distance of the French Quarter,Breakfast was included and was good.
The construction going on in the area, but it,s understandable since the whole city is going thru the same process.

Very clean, spacious room, centric, a good value for the money.

Couple
Jay from Leawood, KS
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, clean, convenient
Internet Wi-Fi was not good
Couple
Anthony from Gonzales, LA
April 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was what I was expecting, I had hoped it would have been closer to where we were going, however that had nothing to do with the hotel, staff was nice and helpful. Overall great and a nice place to stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg