Hotels in Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
10 Hotel Dr.
Dover, NH 03820

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites in Dover

# 1 of 5 hotels in Dover
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Uxbridge, MA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient to UNH

I stayed there after a cheer competition at UNH with my 2 girls and their friend. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby which made it very easy to find dinner without traveling far.

Couple
Jessica from Pittsfield, NH
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, RI
January 22, 2014
3.0
Elevators smelled horrible, torn sheets for the pull out sofa bed, very loud from kids playing in the hallway

Chlorine levels in the pool were insane. Chlorine was so strong we could smell it outside in the parking lot. My wife who was just watching my daughter and I swim had to leave the pool room due to irritation. My daughter developed a cough and had so much irritation I had to go to the hospital due to swelling.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Cranston, RI
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is really top notch. The staff is great and the room was really clean and comfortable. The girl at the front desk, Kelly, was so nice and helpful, it really made my stay a perfect one.
No.

I have stayed here 3 or 4 times and never had a complaint. It may have to do with the angelic Kelly who was working the front desk each time I stayed there. Heat worked, beds weren't too soft, floor was quiet. Really I can't say anything negative and will definitely stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Swansea, MA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The room was dirty and reeked of smoke

For the past 5 years I have retuned to this hotel for an annual event. Every year the hotel has shown more wear and lack of basic upkeep. I will not return to this hotel next year.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Sackville, Canada
November 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Price a little high compared to all our other stays When your in the pool/hot tub you are seen by a lot of guest walking by, no privacy
Couple
William from Fayetteville, NY
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very spacicous great room
No! Only negative experience was both my wife and I getting sick (violent diarheah) after eating lunch at Margarita's Sat. I would think twice before recommending eating there. My nephew in law got the same reaction after eating lunch there Friday.

Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was excellent and much appreciated as there weren't any restaurants/diners nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful; especially Charles who I talked to in making reservations and in giving us directions while in Dover.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendota Heights, MN
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Comfortable beds and pillows.
Squeaky hinges on bathroom door. I informed front desk opf this before check out.

A conveniently located hotel with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Pleasant breakfast each morning is included in charge. Very pleasant staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsmouth, NE
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Inquired at desk several times to get room change. They gave me a smoking room. Told them my remote didn't work and I didn't get any reply.

Would not stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manorville, NY
September 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, upscale, professional, quiet, safe location.
Not a great breakfast, but better than some places.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg