Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover in Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
764 Leipsic Road
Dover, DE 19901

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Dover in Dover

# 4 of 19 hotels in Dover
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkton, MD
July 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edward from Long Valley, NJ
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden Wyoming, De, DE
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice presentation when you come in.
Most hotels have a soft fleece blanket extra in the room incase you don't want the hard standard blanket on the bed. This one doesn't, also the breakfast room was full when we tried to eat.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Great location if you are visiting Delaware State University.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karl from State College, PA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Hotel was spotless, Peaches who checked us in was very very friendly and helpful.
Nothing it was great stay
Group Traveler
Ben from Oakvilke, Canada
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Overall, a great experience all the time!
No issues

Around everything you want!

Business Traveler
Terri from High Point, NC
May 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dean from Oklahoma City, OK
May 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was very good and room was clean and location wright by Delaware state university .
know I love it and the staff and the food was very good.

excellent hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsville, NJ
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the location of the Hotel related to the Training Center I was attending a class at as well as the location of surrounding amenities. The proximity to dining and shopping was great to make the stay easy.
Although the location itself is great for an easy stay, the Hotel is in a bit of a barren location with some type of Lawn Service Equipment Repair Shop viewable from the windows in the front of the building.

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover (DE) in April 2014. I found this hotel from a Priceline.com Express Deal. The value was awesome for the amenities that I was afforded for this stay. The check-in process was easy and the desk staff was very pleasant and welcomed me to their property. The lobby of the Hotel is very unique with a Den type atmosphere and even had a reading library shelf with books for guests to read. I was very pleased with the Room upon getting settled in. It is certainly your cookie cutter room in design and fashion but I was pleased with the tidiness and cleanliness of the entire room. I always give the room a good once over before unpacking to make sure there are no issues that need addressing. The bed, floors and bathroom all looked to be very clean and inviting (even under close scrutiny). After getting settled into the room I decided to utilize the Indoor Pool and Hot Tub. The pool was a decent size for being indoors but was a bit too cold for my liking. I elected to spend the rest of the relaxing time sitting in the Hot Tub. After this relaxing experience, I took a nice hot shower and turned in for the night. Once I woke up (actually woke up on my own before the alarm or wake-up call), so I headed down to enjoy some of the Complementary Breakfast which was nice because there was only 1 other person in the great room with me. I enjoyed a nice fresh made cinnamon waffle, eggs and sausage with a great selection of juices, milk and coffee. The breakfast offerings are the standard fare but very enjoyable and being complementary makes it even tastier. Check-out was a breeze and I even had a chance to meet the infamous Peaches who seemed surprised that I knew of her from reading these reviews. She indeed was a very happy face in the morning to see when heading back out. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking to travel on business or pleasure. ...read more

Couple
Stuart from Reading, PA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg