Hotels in Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
764 Leipsic Road
Dover, DE 19901

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Dover in Dover

# 5 of 19 hotels in Dover
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennsville, NJ
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the location of the Hotel related to the Training Center I was attending a class at as well as the location of surrounding amenities. The proximity to dining and shopping was great to make the stay easy.
Although the location itself is great for an easy stay, the Hotel is in a bit of a barren location with some type of Lawn Service Equipment Repair Shop viewable from the windows in the front of the building.

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover (DE) in April 2014. I found this hotel from a Priceline.com Express Deal. The value was awesome for the amenities that I was afforded for this stay. The check-in process was easy and the desk staff was very pleasant and welcomed me to their property. The lobby of the Hotel is very unique with a Den type atmosphere and even had a reading library shelf with books for guests to read. I was very pleased with the Room upon getting settled in. It is certainly your cookie cutter room in design and fashion but I was pleased with the tidiness and cleanliness of the entire room. I always give the room a good once over before unpacking to make sure there are no issues that need addressing. The bed, floors and bathroom all looked to be very clean and inviting (even under close scrutiny). After getting settled into the room I decided to utilize the Indoor Pool and Hot Tub. The pool was a decent size for being indoors but was a bit too cold for my liking. I elected to spend the rest of the relaxing time sitting in the Hot Tub. After this relaxing experience, I took a nice hot shower and turned in for the night. Once I woke up (actually woke up on my own before the alarm or wake-up call), so I headed down to enjoy some of the Complementary Breakfast which was nice because there was only 1 other person in the great room with me. I enjoyed a nice fresh made cinnamon waffle, eggs and sausage with a great selection of juices, milk and coffee. The breakfast offerings are the standard fare but very enjoyable and being complementary makes it even tastier. Check-out was a breeze and I even had a chance to meet the infamous Peaches who seemed surprised that I knew of her from reading these reviews. She indeed was a very happy face in the morning to see when heading back out. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that is looking to travel on business or pleasure. ...read more

Couple
Stuart from Reading, PA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christopher from Dover, DE
February 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
bed was clean and the hot tub downstairs
bathroom had ants and fitness center left much to be desired

Hotel is in a decent location. Not sure if ants were just a problem in our bathroom or in other rooms but it was disturbing.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Craddockville, VA
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very comfortable, and the price was well below what I'd expected to pay.

Friendly staff,clean rooms with nice furniture, central location in Dover, a good buffet breakfast.

Group Traveler
Beatrice from Washington, DC
November 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It's just like its name, Comfort Inn, the hotel was the bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Not at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great, Great, Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Group Traveler
Joshua from Cincinnati, OH
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The overall experience was good.
The up charge for going from a king size bed to 2 queen sized beds. (Even when I booked for a queen bed)
Sondra from Lothian, MD
September 19, 2013
10.0
The friendliness of the staff, great free breakfast, the room was very clean and relaxing. The indoor hot tub was a excellent way to end the day and start the day.I will make my next stay in Delaware there again
I do smoke but at home I smoke outside, but my sister was with me who smokes inside her home so she wanted a smoking room. For a smoking room there is not enough air circulation. No bathroom fan or main room fan, that helps to get the smell out

I loved my stay there and will do it again on my next trip up there to visit my mother down the road.It has everything I wanted in a hotel, I was very pleased. And loved the new change in the bedding from the previous owner. Would tell anyone to stay there it is wonderful. The would not be disappointed. And price is very fair for want all you are getting.

Kevin from Washington, DC
August 20, 2013
7.0
We've stayed there before so we enjoy every time we stay ther
We realized after we got there that we paid too much money for room by using priceline the hotels site was charging 30 dollars less and that won't happen again wife didn't like this

Love the hotel not the priceline price

Couple
Daniel from Vestal, NY
August 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Front desk clerk Peaches was courteous, nice and did a fast check in
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Ottawa, Canada
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff helpfulness.
tight quarters.

Great staff and value for the star level. Easy access in and out, good breakfast. Nice family friendly pool.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg