Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati

Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati in Cincinnati

Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati

Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
130 West Mitchell Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45217

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati in Cincinnati

See Most Popular hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rebecca from Wichita Falls, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
How kind the concierge was at the front desk. Checking in and out was a breeze!
They didn't clean our room which meant no new towels or fresh linens.

The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. The clientele wasn't upstanding, but didn't necessarily take away from the experience. The hotel was efficient.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
June 20, 2014
3.0
Convenient location reasonable price.
Cigarette holes burnt in bed cover, inoperable fitness equipment, tired building.

The nice staff seemed to be abandoned by ownership to make do with mediocre resources with most of the hotel needing upgrading.

Couple
Maria from Smithtown, NY
June 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right off the highway and convenient to many restaurants and stores. After reading many reviews I was petrified to stay here. Yes there is an odor of smoke in hallways but I have encountered worse. The room did not have an odor and was very clean.
There was major road construction at the of my stay but I did not encounter any noise. The road was dusty and muddy when it rained but this will only be temporary.

The reviews on this hotel were some of the worst I have ever read. I found them to be totally untrue and inaccurate. It is not a 5 star hotel but the breakfast was decent the staff very nice and the rooms clean including common areas.

Couple
John from Smyrna, GA
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Staff very accommodating. Breakfast good selection. Very clean and updated rooms. Parking excellent.
No negatives.

I would definitely stay there again if in area. One of best 2 1/2 star selections ever.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, IN
May 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean.
The free breakfast was terrible. No coffee for over 30 minutes.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leanne from Copley, OH
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Debra from Wichita Falls, TX
May 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was wonderful. The lady who worked the breakfast room each morning was attentive, helpful, and quickly replenished breakfast items.
The smell of smoke in the hallways from smoking rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Canton, OH
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Probably the best thing I can say is that the shower was warm.
Unmade bed, towels on floor, room truly not cleaned, smelled HORRIBLY of smoke in corridors. Furniture was ridiculously worn and tattered. Patches on walls, holes in doors. I could go on and on.

After booking the room I called the hotel to see if they had a non-smokingbroom available since that was not guaranteed through priceline. I am allergic to smoke and also had an upper respiratory infection so I wanted to be sure we had a nonsmoking room. The person I spoke with on the phone said he would PERSONALLY check the room (room 324) to make sure it didn't smell of smoke. When we arrived, which was after midnight, we were sent to room 324 and as soon as we walked in we found the room had not been cleaned. the front desk told us the only option we had was a king bed room with a pull out sofa. Since it was so late we opted to stay and not go to another hotel. The second room, while it had been made up, was by no means clean. The dust ruffle on the bed had huge stains where something had run down it. One of the pillows had a large brown smudge all over it. The bathroom door had a hole clear through it and there was all kinds of trash behind the couch when we move it to make up the bed since there werent actually two beds to sleep on. I felt like I didn't want to touch anything because it was so dirty. There were splatters of paint all over the walls where it looked like holes were patched but it would have looked much better to have simply painted the entire room since the paint didn't match. The breakfast in the morning was adequate and the lady taking care of the set up did a good job. We travel quite a bit and I have tried Price line twice, both times with completely negative results. I don't think I will be giving it a third try ever. ...read more

Couple
Salem from Union, KY
March 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Not crowded, clean and small

It's a bit pricey for the stars and hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 9, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Size of bathroom & continental breakfast, clean
no parking, smoking rooms, no freg. or microwaves
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg