Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg in Radford

Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2331 Tyler Road
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg in Radford

# 3 of 4 hotels in Radford
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Basking Ridge, NJ
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We liked the location right off the highway and not far from Virginia Tech. Staff is very nice. Rooms were clean, not so with the Comfort Inn in Blacksburg, VA. Stop going there due to rooms being dirty. Liked the queen size beds, also.

Our experience was better than what one would expect from a Comfort Inn. We wish the one in Blacksburg was as good.

Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
August 26, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Basking Ridge, NJ
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location for getting to Virginia Tech. Right off the highway and right back on again. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable.Queen size beds, not full size!
The shelves under the sink in the bathroom were dusty. The breadfast food was just okay. When I came down at 8:30, the coffee had run out(it was replace rather quicky), there was no 2% milk in the frig,and they were low on eggs. Selection was just okay.

This Comfort Inn is much better than the one in Blacksburg, which is why I switched to this one. Though it is further from Virginia Tech, I prefered the cleanliness and queen size beds in this location. It is what one would expect of a Comfort Inn.

Group Traveler
Arthur from Chesapeake, VA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean/friendly and efficient staff
breakfast was okay. The eggs and meat were not at all appealing.

Location was not to far from VT Good location. Quiet, but many stores and etc. within 3-4 miles.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, AL
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Cassvillel, MO
August 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great amenities including small refrigerator, microwave, free internet and parking. Free breakfast was sufficient, staff friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacie from Branford, CT
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice staff, very clean rooms, great breakfast, welcoming to pets
There are no restaurants in the immediate area, so the location is not that great.

Would stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Georgetown, MA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh (despite the fact that it is pet friendly).
We had quite a bit of trouble with the wi-if. When we called the desk, they gave us a help support number. Even the support staff were unable to solve our problem. Eventually we were able to get online but wi-if was slow and spotty.

Overall, Comfort Inn far exceeded our expectations. If they fix the internet reliability, I would definitely stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
July 28, 2014
8.0

Located close enough for VT parents and yet very reasonably priced during peak visit times.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lilburn, GA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was clean, plenty of towels, breakfast varied and good.
The pool area was *very* dark and there were twelve kids, counting mine, and a huge pile of dirty towels and no clean ones. _

Easy access to Radford University; friendly staff; reasonable prices.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg