Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage

Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage in Carthage

Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage

Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2235 Se Loop
Carthage, TX 75633

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage in Carthage

# 2 of 5 hotels in Carthage
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Karen from Burnet, TX
October 2, 2014
9.0
The cleanliness of the entire hotel was great!
The hot tube needed cleanliness attention
Business Traveler
Houston from Henderson, KY
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
New and Clean

Not many people go to Carthage. I was there to visit an old friend and expected all the hotels to be like the city: old and dirty. I was REALLY surprised to find out the hotel was only a few years old (if that). Very nice staff (but most in Texas are) and the breakfast was even good! I would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Caran from Irving, TX
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient and clean
I wanted a smoking room, but I didn't want to smell stale smoke either.
Senior Travelers
Connie from Gonzales, LA
September 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was clean.
Unfortunately, we were next to the breakfast prep room.

The hotel was nice. The staff seemed adequate, but not very professional. TV in lobby had loud programs on that were not always suitable for all ages. We didn't have any problems except being next to the breakfast prep room is probably not the best idea. They start early. The breakfast was good, though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Magnolia, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The convenience of the hotel and the staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.
The mini breakfast was good but on two occassions, the food ran out.

I really enjoyed my stay which I visit every year on labor day for a family reunion. I love the quite and convenience of this hotel. The staff is always nice and willing to help in any way.

Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, TX
July 24, 2013
9.0
the staff was very nice and helpful and lobby was clean
they needed to clean the pool, get the bugs out

I enjoy staying at this hotel,I feel very comfortable there

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Place, LA
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel appeared to be fairly new was clean and the staff was very friendly.
There was a vending maching for drinks on each floor but snacks only on the first floor.

The hotel was new, very clean and the staff was very friendly. The facilities including breakfast area, exercize room and pool area were well equipped and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a refrigerator, microwave and nice flat screen tv.

Group Traveler
Marvin from Stagecoach, TX
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Location. Cleanliness
Check-in

Check-in was a nightmare! Apparently the desk clerk did not know how to process a pre-paid reservation without charging my credit card for the room a second time. I wound up standing at the front desk for well over an hour and had to make multiple calls to Priceline to try to coach her through it (The Priceline support people were very responsive, by the way). Finally I told her that I needed it resolved promptly because I had somewhere I needed to be. I think she just gave me a room and left it to be figured out later. My adult son, who was traveling with me, and I asked for a non-smoking, two bed room, facing the front of the hotel. She assigned us a smoking room with a single bed at the rear of the hotel (She apparently confused me with one of the other guests that she checked in ahead of me while I waited for her to figure out how o check me in. So we headed back down to the desk and got assigned to a more appropriate room. It was a dismal check-in experience after a long road trip. The air conditioner fan in the room had a noisy vibration. Coffee in the lobby seemed to be always cold except during the breakfast time. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Virginia from Schertz, TX
June 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Quiet and peaceful.
No

Friendly staff location clean, and neat.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Carthage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg