Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point

Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point in Penns Grove

Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point

Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
634 Soders Road
Carneys Point, NJ 08069

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point in Penns Grove

# 2 of 3 hotels in Penns Grove
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rifat from Hackensack, NJ
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
There is nothing that i liked with this hotel its a pity that its name is Comfort Inn & Suites
Right from the entrance it has a bad smell mold and humidity mixture. I got a room which really smelled mold and the carpet was even wet.Consierge changed my room to a new one which smelled equally . THIS HOTEL STINKS. PERIOD good breakfeast though

House cleaning was done in a very poor way . Beds, toiletry was not even presented on the sink just thrown on the counter . what a lousy management to let go this under the banner of Comfort inn & Suites definitely not worth its price $ --- for me or for anybody who travels it is a very poor horrible experience . this hotel must be brought down and rebuilt. This franchise has to be checked out especially room 206 or 226 or any room ...read more

Diana from Seabrook, NH
May 22, 2014
10.0
Convenience, cleanliness, in-room facilities (refrigerator, microwave, small coffee maker, flat screen TV; soap, shampoo and lotion dispenser) and friendliness of staff once we spoke nicely to them. I think they were a bit shy because of limited English.
Hair dryer didn't work - no big deal,

Fo

Senior Travelers
Marie from Allston, MA
May 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
LOCATION,OUTSIDE OF A FEW MAINT. PROBLEMS.THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE.
NO!!

AGAIN THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD ,FROM THE STAFF TO THE OUT OF THE WAY LOCATIONI WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMEND TO ALL.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Orefield, PA
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, convenient, friendly staff, and the free morning breakfast.
No complaints........everything good.

Very good value for the price.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Haymarket, VA
April 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Comfortable and had plenty of spce
Staff was not friendly and the lobby smelled

Room was nice and comfortble. A little hard to fine

Business Traveler
Jeff from Orefield, PA
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and the people were friendly.
No really. Minor, but wish they had more out front parking vs. mostly the sides of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St George, Canada
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St George, Canada
February 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mat from Park Ridge, NJ
November 17, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Spacious
The fire alarm went off at like 10am and I went to breakfast to ask / see what was up and none of the employees had nor cared to have any info. So I just ate my waffle in perilous fear.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaretg from King George, VA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
A definite bargain for the price I paid! Clean, decent breakfast, helpful staff, no problems at all!
A little out of the way, but still probably only about .5 mile to interestate, so not a probelm.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Carneys Point
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg