Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
920 Cowen Drive
Carbondale, CO 81623

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale in Carbondale

# 1 of 4 hotels in Carbondale
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Lena, IL
July 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good breakfast, comfortable bed.
Room had a slight odor, no exhaust fan in bathroom, WiFi did not stay connected
Couple
Kathleen from Longmont, CO
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a very clean, comfortable hotel in a nice location. The views from our room were beautiful and the staff person was very sweet and accommodating. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Didn't eat the free breakfast but had juice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
easy check in, accomodating to our needs with our baby as far as giving us a room that was easy to access and not by noisy neighbors.
Location was nice rooms were decent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, CO
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff is very nice to work with. We asked if it was safe to leave our bikes locked on our bike rack overnight, and they said to just bring it into their office. Then we would not have to worry. How nice of them.

This is a short distance from the main street in Carbondale, just off of the main highway between Glenwood Springs and Aspen. It is kept up very well.

Couple
Lance from Bailey, CO
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Not very sound proof built building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
March 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
good location, friendly accomodating staff
very smelly carpet freshener applied immediately before our arrival
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
We booked very last minute and ended up with a handicapped room. The last time that occurred at a different hotel chain, the shower bench time and grout were filthy. This hotel shower was spotless! Very clean and yummy breakfast!
N/A

My husband and I couldn't find our campsite in the dark and decided very last minute to book a hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. I do believe the star rating should be higher. The Comfort Inn and Suites was very comfortable, clean and included a tasty breakfast. What more could you want?

Couple
Zach from Denver, CO
August 7, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mark from Denver, CO
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated. Great rooms and staff (Linda) was very helpful.
No complaints

Highly consider and nicer than the current star rating implies.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Door was left open by maid staff. Not surprising, because the door could not be shut until maintenance fixed it, but it still had to be very forcibly pulled shut. Need to have the doors automatically shut and lock - that's real bad!

Great location for doing lots of things. Much better - but a little pricier - than the Days Inn next door

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.