Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport

Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport

Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1419 Virginia Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joanne from Carrollton, TX
July 20, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
was not a 3.5 star rating at all, only one elevator worked and it took upwards of 30 minutes to get on it.
Business Traveler
Annette from Benton, IL
July 19, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free parking, free internet, free breakfast (although I had to leave too early to partake of this perk). Clean, newly renovated room, hardwood floors, new furnishings, big flatscreen TV, clean and up to date bathroom. Easy check-in.
The surrounding neighborhood looked a little sketchy, but I had no problems during my brief Saturday night stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsboro, AL
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only good quality is the morning coffee bar
The hotel is located in a terrible area. Despite gated, guarded, video parking, I awoke to find the windows smashed in on my car. The car was parked about 30 feet from the front entrance. The hotel staff commented that it happens all the time.
Couple
Dani from Snellville, GA
July 18, 2016
Couple
1.0
I was very disappointed in this hotel. First of all, there is no way this hotel should be classed as a 3.5 star hotel. It's not clean, the staff is unprofessional and the property is all around sub par.
Upon arrival I stood in the lobby for 25 minutes waiting to check in. There were (3) guests already there complaining about their rooms and 4 additional guests waiting to check in. The lobby smelled lake stale dish water and the staff basically ignore us
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
July 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Was pretty quiet. Most of the staff was nice. Close restaurants to walk too.
Checking in took a while due to a person complaining that when he returned to his room all his stuff was gone and another family was in there. Not cool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
July 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
The service of the front desk staff & house keeping staff was Great...They made every effort to make you comfortable. The hotel was clean & comfortable, but it was not 3 1/2 stars...
The hotel does not appear to be a 3 1/2 star...The rooms did not have a microwave or a refrigerator, no dresser for your clothes..I requested a microwave as instructed...I never received it. The hotel was more like a motel...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
The bed was comfortable, free parking, staff was friendly.
Sketchy location, people not staying at the hotel hanging around outside, dark dirty hallways, bathroom was dirty I wore shoes in the shower, breakfast was not good, room smelled weird. Didn't feel safe.
Group Traveler
Kyungjae from Columbus, GA
July 2, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
July 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
only one elevator is working. The bathroom shower looks horrible. I showered with shower shoes.
Reviews of Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.