Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor in Bellville

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
855 Comfort Plaza Dr
Bellville, OH 44904

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Splash Harbor in Bellville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Bellville
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
friendly and family atmosphere. this hotel is very kid friendly.
no elevator was difficult. But not impossible

I would definitely visit this hotel again. This hotel is very ideal and family friendly especially for young children. The pool area was very enjoyable!

Business Traveler
David from Pearl City, IL
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The Pillows were not too bad.
the place is terrible, no elevator, you cannot get from one side of the second floor to the other without going down to the lobby, it has one ice machine for the entire motel, the staff stands right outside the exit doors and smoke.

I would never stay here again. It is in poor . The staff is rude.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Akron, OH
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is the PERFECT place to take the little kids - I would not however recomend it for children over 10 - We had a Fantastic time !!

Very convient to get to - very clean and the staff was extremly friendly !!

Business Traveler
David from Pearl City, IL
April 30, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
No much
The breakfast was terrible. The rooms were very average. The "water park" was joke.

This hotel is OVER PRICED for what they offer. The "water park" was a pool with a small slide. The rooms do not have a refrig or microwave. It had a large empty space that appeared they had taken furniture out and never placed. I believe is was an old motel that had outside stairways that they attempted to enclose. If you had a room that was 202 and wanted to go to 230 you had to down to the lobby and they up to other side of the second floor. And since they did not have an elevator it was a lot of stair climbing. I would never stay there again. You can find much better places for better prices. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendi from Mount Vernon, OH
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the pool area
little noisy

Much better than written reviews

Family Traveling with Young Children
Corina from Belvvile, OH
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It kept me safe when I was seeking refuge from someone that was unsafe.
They charged my credit card on top of priceline already charging my card, now I have overdraft fees, they won't take care of.

I liked the hotel, it is extremely inconvenient they don't have an elevator especially for carrying things up, but it was nice. I just didn't like that they double charged me for my room.

Group Traveler
Heather from Macedonia, OH
May 10, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool area was relaxing, people were nice, room was clean, continental breakfast.
Room not really big enough to be comfortable with a roll away.

The workers were friendly and helpful. The pool area was relaxing.

Solo Traveler
Harry from Seattle,WA
October 22, 2009
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, friendly, and acceptable.
Too far from my primary destination.



Couple
Albert
August 13, 2008
Couple
9.0
Clean and convenient to my destination.
There was a gap at the bottom of the doors that was disconcerting.

Nice hotel. Good value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol
February 22, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The kids loved the indoor water park.
The continental breakfast seating area was by far not large enough to accommodate the number of guests there.

The comfort inn Bellville was a wonderful weekend getaway with the kids. The staff was very accommodating and the kids loved "splash harbor". Our room was very nice, and it was clean. The only complaint I would have about our stay was the breakfast area in the morning. It is very small and not enough seating for guests.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg