Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8031 Old Oregon Inlet Rd
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

# 2 of 8 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jennifer from Sugar Grove, PA
June 24, 2014
5.0
Beach access
Access to clean sand before going in side
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Tucson, AZ
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel room was pretty nice. Working microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfy and the balcony view of the ocean was pleasant.
TV would turn on but couldn't change the channel. There was also no remote control. When I got one the next day it did not work with the TV at all. I would have called the front desk but the phone did not work. No dial tone. I gave up.
Group Traveler
Aniruddha from Fairfax, VA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and friendly staff
NO

The Hotel is spacious , and located right on the beach. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The beach is not very noisy and makes a good place for relaxation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location right on the beach.

Rooms themselves were very basic, but that is to be expected. We visited to be out and enjoy the Outer Banks, not to spend time in the room. When we did, it was a clean place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
We booked the room from your description of bay view. I did not expect the bay to be 2 miles away and only to be seen from our 6th floor room window.

There were bug droppings in the window sills and on the AC. Also toenail clippings on the AC

Business Traveler
Sarah from Kitty Hawk, NC
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
There was a great front desk attendant named Natalie that helped me!
The hotel is listed as pet friendly but does not state there is an additional fee of $25. The room only costxxxx and prices determine travel decisions. We were not happy when we checked in.
Solo Traveler
Andre from Halifax, Canada
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
nice view, nice breakfast, decent room
no hot water, wi fi slow
Business Traveler
Clarkson from Charlotte, NC
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
good location
Hotel staff very unprofessional

We we arrived we were treated terribly. The desk clerk "natalie" acted as if we were a nuisance. She rudely said she needed a credit card for incidentals in case we "stole" something like a towel, ect. We will not be staying at another Comfort Suites

Solo Traveler
Ben from Plymouth, NC
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's was walking distance to store and right on beach.
Nope

10 out 10 I enjoyed myself.

Reviews of Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg