Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
8031 Old Oregon Inlet Rd
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

# 1 of 9 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Stamford, CT
January 29, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
January 9, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location: You can hear the relaxing sound of waves from the room. Balcony of the oceanfront rooms provide excellent view of the ocean.
Did not see anything that we did not like during our short one night stay.
John from Big Bras D'Or, Canada
November 6, 2016
9.0
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptional and we were treated like family. An upgrade to a ocean side room was possible in the low season and greatly appreciated.The breakfast setting was exceptional. Kudos to Hotel employee.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearfield, UT
October 23, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Super friendly staff. Great location. Descent breakfast. Coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby is always a plus.
The building itself is old and not been up kept very well. Ran out of hot water just taking a shower in the evening. It appears to have been ran down and needs improved maintenance...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
October 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, beach deck
Rachael from Berryville, VA
September 28, 2016
10.0
Everything was perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, VA
September 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location of room on oceanfront.
Couple
Johnnie from Richmond, VA
August 9, 2016
Couple
2.0
The location
The bathroom was dirty on arrival. Towels and soap was used. There was toilet paper in the trash can and hair on the floor. The maintenance guy told us someone probably came in and washed their hands. Our only option given was a smelly pet friendly room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
July 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the location...right on the beach!
A little older and could use some updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
June 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent. Our access to the beach was great and there was plenty of seating on the deck. The coffee was perfect.
The breakfast was mostly junk food. Not for a vegan. There was only flavored instant oatmeal. I settled for a waffle and it was good. The eggs looked scary. Again, good coffee. A..lot of dogs barking in the am but that is to be expected.
Reviews of Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.