Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8031 Old Oregon Inlet Rd
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

# 2 of 9 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Portsmouth, VA
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Extremly friendly staff!
Could have been a little cleaner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Toms Brook, VA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel is located right on the beach so location was the thing we liked most about this hotel
The front desk was less than accommodating. She seemed to get very short tempered with check in process, very unprofessional. We also spotted roaches on the walls in the hallway although I never saw any in our room. Yuck.

The front desk staff actually assigned our room to another guest--after we were all checked in. At 10:30pm on first night, the other guest was trying to get into our room with a key card from the front desk....very scary. Front desk called to ask who was in the room because they had no record in the computer of us being assigned to the room. Good thing we had latch on door hooked!! Breakfast was less than desirable....not much available and what was there was cold. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Mechanicsville, VA
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great View
Room wasn't clean, the sheets had some dirt/stains on them.
Couple
David from Point Of Rocks, MD
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jennifer from Sugar Grove, PA
June 24, 2014
5.0
Beach access
Access to clean sand before going in side
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Tucson, AZ
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel room was pretty nice. Working microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfy and the balcony view of the ocean was pleasant.
TV would turn on but couldn't change the channel. There was also no remote control. When I got one the next day it did not work with the TV at all. I would have called the front desk but the phone did not work. No dial tone. I gave up.
Group Traveler
Aniruddha from Fairfax, VA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and friendly staff
NO

The Hotel is spacious , and located right on the beach. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The beach is not very noisy and makes a good place for relaxation

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location right on the beach.

Rooms themselves were very basic, but that is to be expected. We visited to be out and enjoy the Outer Banks, not to spend time in the room. When we did, it was a clean place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
We booked the room from your description of bay view. I did not expect the bay to be 2 miles away and only to be seen from our 6th floor room window.

There were bug droppings in the window sills and on the AC. Also toenail clippings on the AC

Reviews of Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg