Hotels in Nags Head

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
8031 Old Oregon Inlet Rd
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

# 1 of 8 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
We booked the room from your description of bay view. I did not expect the bay to be 2 miles away and only to be seen from our 6th floor room window.

There were bug droppings in the window sills and on the AC. Also toenail clippings on the AC

Business Traveler
Sarah from Kitty Hawk, NC
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
There was a great front desk attendant named Natalie that helped me!
The hotel is listed as pet friendly but does not state there is an additional fee of $25. The room only costxxxx and prices determine travel decisions. We were not happy when we checked in.
Solo Traveler
Andre from Halifax, Canada
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
nice view, nice breakfast, decent room
no hot water, wi fi slow
Business Traveler
Clarkson from Charlotte, NC
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
good location
Hotel staff very unprofessional

We we arrived we were treated terribly. The desk clerk "natalie" acted as if we were a nuisance. She rudely said she needed a credit card for incidentals in case we "stole" something like a towel, ect. We will not be staying at another Comfort Suites

Solo Traveler
Ben from Plymouth, NC
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's was walking distance to store and right on beach.
Nope

10 out 10 I enjoyed myself.

Solo Traveler
James from Manassas, VA
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff was exceptional friendly and was quick to help me as soon as I came in. And even called my room to check to see if I needed anything else. Great customer service.
Stephen from Gainesville, FL
October 2, 2013
4.0

I changed hotels because the room was listed as oceanview. I paid about a third more for this room thinking I would be watching the sunrise each morning and looking out over the ocean. When I checked in, and went to the room and looked out the window I saw the parking lot. I went back to the front desk and told them I had an oceanview room, and they told me if I got close to the window and looked to the far right I could see the ocean. I asked them if they were kidding. Then the clerk asked me who I made the reservation through and I said Priceline. She said well thats what you get for using Priceline. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
October 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel is right on the beach and a nice pier is within walking distance.
It was dated but that was expected given it was rated two stars.
Solo Traveler
Brandon from Wilmington, NC
September 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and refurbished room and common space.
Only thing was need a way to clean feet coming off beach, sand ends up everywhere!

Good modern hotel in great location.

Margaret from Darien Center, NY
September 15, 2013
7.0
The location and the awesome view and access to thw beach.
I had to sign a contract stating I would not smoke in my room when I first got to the hotel. I do not smoke and thought that was okay however the people in the room adjacent to me (517-theirs) were smoking on the balcony which entered my room via air-con

Overall. I would give it a 4 out of 5

Reviews of Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg