Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Comfort Inn South Oceanfront Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
8031 Old Oregon Inlet Rd
Nags Head, NC 27959

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South Oceanfront in Nags Head

# 1 of 9 hotels in Nags Head
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apalachin, NY
March 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location. Thought I was getting an ocean view but got an ocean front with a balcony on the top floor with an awesome view. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was better than average. I would stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Morehead City, NC
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The lady who check us in was wonderful. She was courteous and very informative. Would love to stay there again in the future.
No

Everything was clean and quiet. No problems at all. Wonderful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenelg, MD
March 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
I loved the view of the ocean from my room.
The breakfast was not very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Poquoson, VA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The heater in the room was fixed quickly. Maintenance man was very nice.
Heater in the room was broke. There was a party there that took up all parking. Arrived early room was not ready, left my number, but they never called.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Spring Lake, NC
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very clean, the bed had a bunch of comfy pillows and the breakfast was really good. I really liked it, we would stay there again.
We went in the off season, if it was more busy, I think it would be a very noisy hotel, the walls seemed thin.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Berne, IN
January 9, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
We had Oceanside rooms and the view was AMAZING! Great breakfast.Comfortable, clean rooms - albeit a bit dated.Friendly staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
December 24, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Oceanfront.
People smoking pot in rooms, carrying it through halls and elevators, smell was everwhere, even in lobby. Many loud people late, even though not many people were there. Rooms smelled like cigarettes even though room was non-smoking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Customer services was amazing!! They checked on us several times to make sure everything was great. I was very happy there was a small fitness facility. I also enjoyed the treats in the lobby for the guests, fresh baked cookies & apples were available.
Breakfast was not very appealing and it ended very early, it should last until 10am at least.
Couple
Patrick from Naples, FL
October 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location - on the beach and we had an ocean side room - great view. Front of the house staff was friendly, and attentive.
The building and rooms are BADLY in need of reconditioning - really very shabby is a description that fits. Lack of any eating accommodation is also competitively bad.

If the hotel wasn't on the beach, there'd be no reason to select it.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Portsmouth, VA
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Extremly friendly staff!
Could have been a little cleaner
Reviews of Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.