Comfort Inn South Jacksonville

Comfort Inn South Jacksonville

Comfort Inn South Jacksonville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
200 Comfort Drive
South Jacksonville, IL 62650

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn South Jacksonville in Jacksonville

# 7 of 7 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn South Jacksonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn South Jacksonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 27, 2016
7.0
Good price for what you get.
Front desk staff could use more training.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, IL
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean to the eye although a bit small. It suited our one night stay . The breakfast was a surprise. It went far beyond the donut and bagel selection with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles and more. It was serve yourself. Staff good.
Lack of jacuzzi room availability, our preference was booked up. I couldn't get the remote to work the TV except for the channels, No volume, and no off. Seems to be a common problem with no fix.
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Hoffman Estates, IL
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was as expected. Liked the simple fact that there were outlets (and USBs) available for charging.
Would have liked a desk lamp that did not light up the entire room
Leslie from Oakwood Hills, IL
March 30, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, OH
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was welcoming and excellent! Beds VERY comfortable! Breakfast, very good. Internet service not difficult to connect but sometimes spotty due to weather.
Wish they had a bowl of fruit even canned fruit cocktail with sliced oranges etc. at breakfast as fresh apples and oranges are difficult to peel and eat without a sink to wash hands.

Nice furniture, beautiful unusual carpet, liked having small refrig, microwave and coffee pot in room. Even other guests seemed friendly and willing to share local interest stories and newspapers. Four day stay was nice to have option to let maid know not to change the bed everyday...just needed fresh towels to save utilities. Wish it could have affected the price we paid.

Business Traveler
Juli from Murphysboro,IL
March 22, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Secure and lovely room.
Fire alarm went off twice while I was there, but no fire.

I was very comfortable, with a lovely and quiet room. I felt safe, which is important as a woman traveling alone. It was easy to find. The breakfast was very good.

Couple
Steve
April 23, 2007
Couple
7.0
Nice pool.
Blood on curtain and comforter in room.

Room had some cleanliness issues. Smoking room definitely not recommended, smells awful, worse than normal. Overall good safe location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie
November 27, 2006
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the indoor pool and the room space and cleanliness.
The pool was dirty the morning we left.

One thing I liked about this hotel last time we stayed was that the room off the side of the front desk had games and books to entertain the kids. This time it only had items (shampoo, snacks) for sale. Also the breakfast buffet was much better last time we stayed in terms of the kinds of food offered.

Business Traveler
Kirk
June 7, 2006
Business Traveler
8.0
Exceptionally clean and quite (even on a weekend).
The desk clerk on duty when I arrived was very unfriendly.

Perfect location for Jacksonville and Springfield business/tourism. Instant access off a major highway. Immaculately clean and unusually quite. A cut above average for this price range.

Reviews of Comfort Inn South Jacksonville
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn South Jacksonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.