Comfort Inn Somerset

Comfort Inn Somerset

Comfort Inn Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
82 Jolin Drive
Somerset, KY 42503

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Somerset in Somerset

# 5 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, IN
April 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly front desk, good bed, HBO
Bathroom sink very low
Family Traveling with Teens
Norma from Crittenden, KY
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I've stayed here before, always happy with the visit. I love the breakfast selection, fruit, sausage & gravy over the cereal and doughnuts.My very favorite thing is the pillows, I always get a good night's sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinsville, IN
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beds and pillows were comfortable
there was a stain on the carpet by the entryway
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, KY
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful! Every member that I met and interacted with was as nice as they could be.
Breakfast hours are 6-9, could maybe be extended by an hour for those of us who like to sleep in, but definitely not a big deal. The indoor pool was closed due to the heater not working, which was disappointing.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was very nice, with plenty of hot and/or cold selections.

Group Traveler
George from Boonton, NJ
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
THERE WAS A OLDER WOMAN NAMED RUBY THERE THAT WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND HELPFULL! SHE MADE OUR TRIP THE BEST!
THE FREE BREAKFAST COULD HAVE BEEN HOTTER AND ALITTLE BIGGER

ITS QUIET AND PEACEFUL THERE

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
November 25, 2013
Couple
10.0

The staff was friendly. Everything was clean. The breakfast was good. Would have preferred bacon over sausage.

Business Traveler
Don from Chicago, IL
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Hotel lobby was very nice and surprising. Breakfast was very good. Location was easy to find.
Rooms are quite outdated. Bathrooms are older. Old caulking , rust around metal shower doors in bathroom. Upstairs floors can be heard easily (walking etc). Overpriced for condition. If you're looking just to sleep for a night. It's an OK hotel.

Again it's OK for a night to sleep. Ask for top floor, so you don't have to hear constant footsteps. Again bathrooms are quite outdated. It's an ok hotel for under XXX. Anything over that, only stay if you absolutely must. Outside lobby looks nice though and nice continental breakfast in the morning.

Couple
Micheal from Dayton, OH
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0

Room was clean, staff friendly & helpful, and the breakfast was fresh. Will stay there again on next visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Thompson, OH
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel is located on a main strip, so everything was close by.
The room we reserved (King Suite with sofa bed) doesn't exist apparently, so we were given a room with 2 double beds. The room smelled like a dirty diaper. The pool was over-chlorinated making it impossible to swim. We will never stay here again.

I wouldn't recommend it. The room we reserved doesn't exist, the room we were given smelled like a dirty diaper, the comforters were dingy and stained. The pool was over-chlorinated, making your eyes burn just by walking in the room. Awful.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Clyde, NC
December 26, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
Being close to the mall.
The pool was closed due to broken heater and it looked like it had been closed for a while. Kinda swampy looking.

We were very disappointed about the pool not being open. That is the main reason we booked that hotel - for the indoor pool so my son could swim. The heater was broken and the pool looked swampy - like there were no plans to fix it anytime soon. People should know about the condition of the pool prior to booking. My son was so disappointed. Also the fridge our room wasn't working and we had to switch rooms. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Somerset
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.