Comfort Inn Somerset

Comfort Inn Somerset in Somerset

Comfort Inn Somerset

Comfort Inn Somerset Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
82 Jolin Drive
Somerset, KY 42503

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Somerset in Somerset

# 5 of 11 hotels in Somerset
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Somerset
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Somerset

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
George from Boonton, NJ
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
THERE WAS A OLDER WOMAN NAMED RUBY THERE THAT WAS EXTREMELY NICE AND HELPFULL! SHE MADE OUR TRIP THE BEST!
THE FREE BREAKFAST COULD HAVE BEEN HOTTER AND ALITTLE BIGGER

ITS QUIET AND PEACEFUL THERE

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
November 25, 2013
Couple
10.0

The staff was friendly. Everything was clean. The breakfast was good. Would have preferred bacon over sausage.

Business Traveler
Don from Chicago, IL
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Hotel lobby was very nice and surprising. Breakfast was very good. Location was easy to find.
Rooms are quite outdated. Bathrooms are older. Old caulking , rust around metal shower doors in bathroom. Upstairs floors can be heard easily (walking etc). Overpriced for condition. If you're looking just to sleep for a night. It's an OK hotel.

Again it's OK for a night to sleep. Ask for top floor, so you don't have to hear constant footsteps. Again bathrooms are quite outdated. It's an ok hotel for under XXX. Anything over that, only stay if you absolutely must. Outside lobby looks nice though and nice continental breakfast in the morning.

Couple
Micheal from Dayton, OH
July 9, 2013
Couple
9.0

Room was clean, staff friendly & helpful, and the breakfast was fresh. Will stay there again on next visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Thompson, OH
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The hotel is located on a main strip, so everything was close by.
The room we reserved (King Suite with sofa bed) doesn't exist apparently, so we were given a room with 2 double beds. The room smelled like a dirty diaper. The pool was over-chlorinated making it impossible to swim. We will never stay here again.

I wouldn't recommend it. The room we reserved doesn't exist, the room we were given smelled like a dirty diaper, the comforters were dingy and stained. The pool was over-chlorinated, making your eyes burn just by walking in the room. Awful.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Clyde, NC
December 26, 2011
Solo Traveler
5.0
Being close to the mall.
The pool was closed due to broken heater and it looked like it had been closed for a while. Kinda swampy looking.

We were very disappointed about the pool not being open. That is the main reason we booked that hotel - for the indoor pool so my son could swim. The heater was broken and the pool looked swampy - like there were no plans to fix it anytime soon. People should know about the condition of the pool prior to booking. My son was so disappointed. Also the fridge our room wasn't working and we had to switch rooms. ...read more

Group Traveler
Maxine from Dayton, OH
September 29, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were clean and comfortable.
Only smoking rooms available and the smell was bad.

The room and bath were clean, rather small. The breakfast bar was not stocked very well. Over all, we had a good nights rest which is all we required on this trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Pekin, IL
May 26, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was cheap and clean.
The hallways and lobby were too hot and the room smelled funny when we first got there.

This hotel was good for the price we paid. It was clean and the front desk was very friendly. The only bad thing was the hallways and lobby were always hot like they didn't have the air conditioning on and the room smelled funny when we first got there. Overall we had a good experience and would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Jill from Gray Court,SC
August 11, 2009
Senior Travelers
6.0
Nice hotel, clean, good breakfast.

Nice property, fairly new, clean. Although we did not use the pool, it appeared clean and inviting. Nice amenities. Safe location. The only complaint that I have, and it is very important to me, is that the hotel did not accommodate my non-smoking room request. Our room was a smoking room and it literally reeked of smoke. After getting home, the items in my suitcase even smelled of smoke. My overall rating of this hotel would have been higher if they had provided me with the non-smoking room I requested. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Karen
July 24, 2008
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was brand new.
I was assigned a smoking room and the smell was terrible. We sprayed Febreeze twice which hardly helped at all.

This is a modern, new hotel located on the main drag in Somerset, on the south side of town near a shopping mall and movie theater. The breakfast bar had waffles, hard boiled eggs, good coffee, and the usual cold things. The room had a nice fridge and a coffeemaker and microwave. The bathroom, being new, was clean with a curved shower rod for more room in the tub. Towels were thick and nice. Beds were very comfortable with four pillows and a good mattress. There is an in-room heating and air unit which is a bit noisy at night. The internet was down the first day because someone stole the wireless card out of the computer, but they fixed it the next day. My main complaint was that the non-smoking room I thought I had requested was not available. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Somerset
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Somerset
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg