Hotels in Smiths Falls

Econo Lodge Smiths Falls

Econo Lodge Smiths Falls

Econo Lodge Smiths Falls Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
33 Centre Street
Smiths Falls, ON K7A 3B8

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Smiths Falls in Smiths Falls

# 1 of 3 hotels in Smiths Falls
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Smiths Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Smiths Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Smiths Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
October 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The view from the room was amazing, most beautiful of any chain hotel stayed
The parking set up was kind of cramped and the space lines were not that well painted.

Nice and quiet, all rooms have the same beautiful view. Bathroom needs some updating. Would definitely stay at again if the area.

Couple
Rizwan from Ajax, Canada
September 7, 2012
Couple
7.0
Good vacation spot, nice drive from Toronto to Smith Falls. Free breakfast and free parking.
Air-condition was not working properly, it was irritating for the whole night. Breakfast was good, but very small space.

Good location, nice drive from Toronto to Smith Falls, small town, but beautiful vacation spot. Air condition was not working properly, it was irritating for the whole night. Free parking, free breakfast was good, but small space.

Couple
Kevin from Thornhill, Canada
September 5, 2012
Couple
7.0
Clean room and public areas, a decent free breakfast is included
Hotel is old and tired- needs complete renovation

Good value for the price. Hotel public areas and the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Good stop-over hotel if travelling to Ottawa from the west as Ottawa hotels are expensive if you are just looking for a place to lay your head and have a hot shower. The hotel is very old and tired- extremely outdated and worn decor with spartan furnishings/fixtures- needs complete re-vamp at some point soon
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carole from Kingston, Canada
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Should get more than a 2 star rating
no pool

Loved that you could see the canal! Too bad the balcony was such that you could not sit down and watch the view. Also travelling with kids it would of been nice to have a pool!

Couple
Emmy from Mississauga, Canada
July 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location is attractive. Price is reasonable, in addition, the environment is quite and romantic.
There is no noisy shopping street or mall there.

This hotel is located at right beside canal. Every hotel room has balcony. It's nice if you step out hotel and have a walk outside, it's cool and beautiful.

Couple
Suzie from Cambridge Bay, Canada
December 30, 2011
Couple
4.0
Beautiful location by the canal.
The breakfast was disgusting. Spoiled milk. Slow to make coffee. Bread and muffins were stale. No fruit, yogurt or anything worth eating. Gross.

It is okay, but the breakfast was so disgusting that it ruined the experience.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Weston, Canada
September 7, 2011
Senior Travelers
4.0
Waterfront location physically attractive.
Condition of the building

Arriving by car one wonders if it is safe to park. Surroundings are hardly pleasant, reminiscent of the slums of major cities. Lobby is pleasant, hotel employees most helpful but many shortcomings in the building both in design and physical condition.

Couple
Kangsheng from Sterling, VA
September 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
Comfortable, quite and friendly.
Breakfast should be improved.
Couple
Edwardo from Brantford, Canada
June 22, 2011
Couple
5.0
location across from the locks and canal
room door very difficult to open (stuck), I didn't know they allowed smoking in room, check out bill was wrong 3 times

nice location across from canal and lock, short walk to downtown, hotel shows its age.

Group Traveler
Corine from Keswick, Canada
June 2, 2011
Group Traveler
1.0
The view out the back windows was amazing!!
I feel cheated.. Have spent the last few days trying to fix the fact that they charged my credit card twice after I paid cash!!

I am totally discusted with our stay here!! The only benefit was that the staff were very friendly!! Even when they took my cash for the stay and charged my credit card twice for almost $900.00..... I do not recommend this place and I blame the problems on a Manager that expects too much from a skeleton crew!!! And when I say that it is because the poor guy behind the desk when we checked in was doing laundry ... manning the front desk and cleaning rooms!!! And many of the rooms were unavailable because they were not cleaned!!! HIRE SOME FREAKIN STAFF!!! ONE PERSON CAN NOT DO EVERYTHING ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Smiths Falls
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Smiths Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg