Comfort Inn Sioux City

Comfort Inn Sioux City in Sioux City

Comfort Inn Sioux City

Comfort Inn Sioux City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4202 South Lakeport Street
Sioux City, IA 51106

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Sioux City in Sioux City

# 6 of 17 hotels in Sioux City
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Sioux City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Sioux City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Crane Hill, AL
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Sioux Falls, SD
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Crossing, NE
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The size of the bathroom.
Small eating area. Didn't care for a smoking area right outside the entryway.

The hotel was ok, really no wow factor. When I pulled up to the front of the hotel to register, there were about 4 people standing right outside of the entryway smoking, and it turned out that they appeared to all be employees. It would be nice to be able to plug a phone charger in and set it on the nightstand, but that's a problem with many hotels. Other than that it was a nice hotel and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Meadow, MN
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to shopping, restaurants and very near main roads.
Stains on several chairs, coverlets, junk laying around the halls. Could have been a bit cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Rock Port, MO
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The bed was comfortable. Not too hard and no lumps or sounds.
The motel needs to be aired out with some fresh air from outdoors. I live on a CKD diet with limited sodium, fats, sugar, dairy, potassium, phosphorus, and protein. So, the breakfast had only one fruit I could eat. And all cereals were sugared.

I give a 10/10 for comfortable bed and cleanliness inside and out. Space is limited but so is the price. It does smell like there has been overuse of deodorizers. Luckily for me the windows do open for fresh air. I would recommend routine airing out on days when the humidity is less than 50%. It is close to food and gas and the interstate.

Business Traveler
Ken from New Castle, IN
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The pool and hot tub! A very nice surprise...but I had to buy a pair of trunks because no one told me about this amenity. Free breakfast also very good. Waffles! and lots of other stuff.

1. Bring a swimsuit 2. Enjoy the good free breakfast

Solo Traveler
Adam from Hays, KS
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
hotel worked well for us; relatively close to convention center with a good price point.
nothing that i wouldn't expect of a 2-star place.

Hotel worked well for our purpose. Good price point. Staff was friendly. Didn't use the pool. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sylvia from Henry, NE
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
They were hosting parties all day/night out of their clubhouse room adjacent to the lobby. As a result, the lobby was constantly packed -- packed with screaming children at times -- and the traffic from the lobby to the pool was ridiculous.

The noise level in this hotel was insane. They were hosting parties all day/night out of their clubhouse room adjacent to the lobby. As a result, the lobby was constantly packed -- packed with screaming children at times -- and the traffic from the lobby to the pool was ridiculous. Our room was at the top of the main stairway just above the pool so we had to deal with loud, partying hotel guests until well after 11pm. DON'T STAY HERE! ...read more

Group Traveler
Lisa from Vergas, MN
February 26, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Size of the room and staff.
Cigarette smoke came pouring in through the heating system from people smoking outside. There was dirt and hair in the sheets, as well as a dime-sized blood stain. The chair cushions were really stained.

Cigarette smoke came pouring in through the heating system from people smoking outside. I had to smell smoke my entire stay! Also, there was dirt and hair in the sheets, as well as a dime-sized blood stain. Making me think they did not change the sheets!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Omaha, NE
February 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very polite, the room was clean and comfortable, the pool was awesome and breakfast was a delight! I definitely can't complain! Great room at a great price! Thanks!!

This hotel was much more than I expected for the price I payed. Staff, location, amenities, cleanliness, etc... very good place to stay at a very good price. Thank you!!

Reviews of Comfort Inn Sioux City
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Sioux City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg