Comfort Inn Sioux City

Comfort Inn Sioux City in Sioux City

Comfort Inn Sioux City

Comfort Inn Sioux City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4202 South Lakeport Street
Sioux City, IA 51106

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Sioux City in Sioux City

# 6 of 17 hotels in Sioux City
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Sioux City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Sioux City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchell, SD
November 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
no fitness room

Clean, good breakfast choices. Good location. Friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humboldt, IA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, WI
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was great for the price. The room was clean, staff was friendly and for an overnight stay we were very satisfied. We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we are in Sioux City.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, SD
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Crane Hill, AL
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Sioux Falls, SD
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Crossing, NE
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The size of the bathroom.
Small eating area. Didn't care for a smoking area right outside the entryway.

The hotel was ok, really no wow factor. When I pulled up to the front of the hotel to register, there were about 4 people standing right outside of the entryway smoking, and it turned out that they appeared to all be employees. It would be nice to be able to plug a phone charger in and set it on the nightstand, but that's a problem with many hotels. Other than that it was a nice hotel and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Meadow, MN
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to shopping, restaurants and very near main roads.
Stains on several chairs, coverlets, junk laying around the halls. Could have been a bit cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arthur from Rock Port, MO
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The bed was comfortable. Not too hard and no lumps or sounds.
The motel needs to be aired out with some fresh air from outdoors. I live on a CKD diet with limited sodium, fats, sugar, dairy, potassium, phosphorus, and protein. So, the breakfast had only one fruit I could eat. And all cereals were sugared.

I give a 10/10 for comfortable bed and cleanliness inside and out. Space is limited but so is the price. It does smell like there has been overuse of deodorizers. Luckily for me the windows do open for fresh air. I would recommend routine airing out on days when the humidity is less than 50%. It is close to food and gas and the interstate.

Business Traveler
Ken from New Castle, IN
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The pool and hot tub! A very nice surprise...but I had to buy a pair of trunks because no one told me about this amenity. Free breakfast also very good. Waffles! and lots of other stuff.

1. Bring a swimsuit 2. Enjoy the good free breakfast

Reviews of Comfort Inn Sioux City
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Sioux City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg