Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Quality Inn Shepherdstown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
70 Maddex Square Drive
Shepherdstown, WV 25443

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Shepherdstown in Shepherdstown

# 1 of 5 hotels in Shepherdstown
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Shepherdstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Shepherdstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joanne from Reston, VA
August 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice breakfast
Air conditioer blows right on you. you were either too cold or ,If you turn off the air conditioner it becomes hot and stuffyNot enough room to sit in the breakfast area
Kathy from Arlington, VA
August 5, 2015
Room was clean and just as expected. Plenty of parking even though motel was full.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry Hall, MD
July 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Convenient to the Contemporary American Theater Festival at Shepherd University.
The breakfast eating area is too cramped. The coffee machine in our room did not work.
Business Traveler
Terron from Westland, MI
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alexis from Washington, DC
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect for my needs. It was very comfortable.
For a 2 star hotel, everything was spot on. In general, I would have preferred a more luxurious bed. Also the air conditioning unit was extremely noisy.

Totally meets the 2 star designation. Comfortable, friendly staff, clean, centrally located for historic landmarks.

Couple
Michael from Ashburn, VA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, nice staff and great breakfast.
beds were a little uncomfortable and pillows not so comfy either.

The staff are very friendly and professional. We wish there was a shuttle to get into town. We like to enjoy libations and do not want to drive in.

Couple
Timothy from Washington, DC
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly
Smelled a bit like a nursing home

Not quite walking distance to town though it appeared that way on the map.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean. Really. The room was clean. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Everything was in order for a two-star hotel. And it was clean.

I'm not being snobby but I've spent so much time on the road that I _really_ steer clear of two-star hotels whenever possible. I gotta say...I would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Creek, WV
September 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Friendly staff, rooms were neat and clean
I do not like drinking my morning coffee from a cardboard cup or Styrofoam!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly
The internet service did not work. Musty cigarette smell in my non-smoking room!

The hotel was okay, but the fact that there was no internet was terrible. It would be nice if the hotel was a smoke free hotel, but it is not. Although the 3rd floor is designated for smoking rooms, you can still smell the musty cigarette odor on the second floor. I had to burn a scented fragrance candle to try and cover the stinky smell.

Reviews of Quality Inn Shepherdstown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Shepherdstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.