Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

Comfort Inn Shepherdstown in Shepherdstown

Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

Comfort Inn Shepherdstown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
70 Maddex Square Drive
Shepherdstown, WV 25443

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Shepherdstown in Shepherdstown

# 1 of 5 hotels in Shepherdstown
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Shepherdstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Terron from Westland, MI
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alexis from Washington, DC
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect for my needs. It was very comfortable.
For a 2 star hotel, everything was spot on. In general, I would have preferred a more luxurious bed. Also the air conditioning unit was extremely noisy.

Totally meets the 2 star designation. Comfortable, friendly staff, clean, centrally located for historic landmarks.

Couple
Michael from Ashburn, VA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, nice staff and great breakfast.
beds were a little uncomfortable and pillows not so comfy either.

The staff are very friendly and professional. We wish there was a shuttle to get into town. We like to enjoy libations and do not want to drive in.

Couple
Timothy from Washington, DC
February 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly
Smelled a bit like a nursing home

Not quite walking distance to town though it appeared that way on the map.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean. Really. The room was clean. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Everything was in order for a two-star hotel. And it was clean.

I'm not being snobby but I've spent so much time on the road that I _really_ steer clear of two-star hotels whenever possible. I gotta say...I would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Creek, WV
September 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Friendly staff, rooms were neat and clean
I do not like drinking my morning coffee from a cardboard cup or Styrofoam!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly
The internet service did not work. Musty cigarette smell in my non-smoking room!

The hotel was okay, but the fact that there was no internet was terrible. It would be nice if the hotel was a smoke free hotel, but it is not. Although the 3rd floor is designated for smoking rooms, you can still smell the musty cigarette odor on the second floor. I had to burn a scented fragrance candle to try and cover the stinky smell.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shepherdstown, WV
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was clean, hotel staff was very helpful. Short bike ride to downtown area.
The kitchen area was very small. We never got seats at breakfast and it was even difficult to move around when getting food.

I would recommend a stay here.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Coventry, RI
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Address was confusing ecause adjacent street had very similar name and I ended up up at a nursing home initially. room was comfortable and clean. Bed was fine.

Location establishments were interesting. some historical areas to tour. Local natives were friendly.

Couple
Janice from Fredericksburg, VA
May 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
This hotel is very dog friendly and accepts multiple pets for one small nightly fee.
The third floor hallway had a strong cigarette smell and the pillows in our non-smoking room smelled of smoke.

This is a great place to stay if you don't want to drive around town once you get there. There is a pharmacy beside the hotel and a shopping center across a small quiet street with a McDonald's, video store, grocery store, etc.; and Domino's delivers.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Shepherdstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg