Comfort Inn Saugerties

Comfort Inn Saugerties

Comfort Inn Saugerties Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2709 Rt 32
Saugerties, NY 12477

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Saugerties in Saugerties

# 2 of 4 hotels in Saugerties
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Saugerties
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Saugerties

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cohoes, NY
April 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was convenient to the Saugerties Performing Arts Center, where we were attending a wedding. Breakfast had two waffle makers. :)
The wi-fi required that you take a little survey every time you connected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from East Brunswick, NJ
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Newly renovated and the breakfast was best I ever had in choice hotels
Couple
John from Panama City, FL
December 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast and coffee every morning is a definite plus.
Indoor pool still under construction.
Couple
Robert from New York, NY
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location, cleanliness, good pricing. Staff friendly and helpful

Standard decor, clean and efficient, good location, quiet.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Manorville, NY
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I chose this hotel because it allowed dogs. New room and new bathroom. New flat screen tv.
No where was it mentioned that the hotel is undergoing major renovations. With the renovations there is dust everywhere. There was no mention of the $25 fee for pets. Pool is not finished and no microwave in room.
Couple
Beverly from Hawley, PA
October 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was in the process of renovating. It was hard to find the door to enter. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. However, it was very noisy until 1 am. The orange juice at breakfast tasted like swimming pool and I discarded it.
Other hotel guests were noisy. The construction was messy and inconvenient. Elements of breakfast were not good.

Maybe the renovation will improve the quality.

Business Traveler
Richard from New York, NY
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Meadow, NY
January 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
We were placed near the stairs which was untolerably loud all night long, the walls were extremely thin which made horrible entertainment all night long, and when we asked to change rooms it took most the morning.

When our room was changed we were placed next to the other flight of stairs and the front desk was understaffed which resulted in the customer service representative crying.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenlawn, NY
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
I HAD TO CLIMB TWO FLIGHTS OF STAIRS AND I HAVE BAD KNEES ALSO I ASK FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM AND I GOT A SMOKING ROOM AND THATS ALL THERE HAD NOT HAPPY!!!!

FOR THE PRICE OFxxx PER NIGHT THIS HOTEL WAS HORRENDOUS I WOULD NOT USE IT AGAIN

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
April 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
pet friendly was nice. breakfast and brkfst area was excellent.
everything was very nice. The first night's room the toilet did not flush properly but they changed our room with apologies immediately.

coupons kept the cost down, and the place was was nearly empty so it was very quiet. very nice stay.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Saugerties
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Saugerties
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.