Comfort Inn Midtown

Comfort Inn Midtown in Ruidoso

Comfort Inn Midtown

Comfort Inn Midtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2709 Sudderth Drive
Ruidoso, NM 88345

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Midtown in Ruidoso

# 6 of 20 hotels in Ruidoso
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Trena from Odessa, TX
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly
Hotel room got hot. Air kept going off.
Couple
Jocelyn from Austin, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Bruce from Santa Fe, NM
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Centrally located. Very clean and quiet. Wish I'd had more time to take advantage of all the amenities.
Nothing I didn't like. A+

All the staff was helpful and courteous. The room was well-maintained and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was less expensive than other places in town that I've stayed at before and those places were the exact opposite of this place comfort-wise. If you're wanting to wander the downtown shopping area of Ruidoso, this is a very good place to stay.

Couple
Robert from Smyer, TX
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Near downtown
Breakfast was not good. Biscuits seemed stale. Sausage gravy was cold (full slow cooker of it, so not like it was "old"). Stayed at a "lodge" hotel 2 weeks earlier with same star level and that place blew this one out of the water.

Staff was friendly. Room was clean but for the price will stay at a hotel/lodge we stayed at 2 weeks earlier. No comparison in the two yet are rated the same. Other than being at Midtown, this is over priced.

Couple
John from Yukon, OK
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, friendly staff, good breakfast, easy to find. Everything you would want in a hotel.
No negative aspects to our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guthrie, OK
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The clerk on duty at check-in, was very personable. The updated/remodeled design of the rooms is comfortable and relaxing.
Some rooms need maintenance for damaged cabinet doors that open to the refrigerator enclosure. Two of the three rooms we stayed in here had that problem. The breakfast area is also a little tight on space.

Overall, this hotel offers a pleasantly comfortable night's stay with a more than adequate breakfast in the morning. There are two female clerks that offered friendly although sometimes reluctant service to us. The male clerk has offered the best customer service we experienced there. This hotel is the preferred one for us in the Ruidoso area. It is located in walking distance to shops and restaurants. ...read more

Couple
Mary from Lubbock, TX
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very nice. The location was very convenient.
Our room was a handicap room and the bathroom didn't have much vanity space for our toiletries.

We would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snyder, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was within walking distance of many local shops and restaurants which was very nice.
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
May 23, 2014
8.0
Wonderful staff, reasonable price.
The hotel was near THREE different dumpsters, so in the early morning I was awoken by garbage trucks banging.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maira from El Paso, TX
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is a clean hotel. It is located next to down town. family friendly.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Midtown
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg