Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland in Ridgeland

Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
221 James Taylor Road
Ridgeland, SC 29936

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland in Ridgeland

# 3 of 8 hotels in Ridgeland
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
June 10, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelly from Fishers, IN
October 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Was supposed to be non smoking but it smelt really bad of smoke. Disgusting.

Would not recommend. Do not stay here if you have smoke concerns. Room was very overpriced. Outdated rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ajay from Gainesville, VA
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is nice..staffs are OK.
Poor maintenance! Bugs in the room..bathroom exhaust fan was not working.

Poor maintenance! Bugs in the room..bathroom exhaust fan was not working. Gave very bad impression to wife and kids about the choice I made in staying at this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Kimberly from Big Stone Gap, VA
August 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Indoor and out door pools.
Room could have been cleaner; too much Interstate road noise.

Although convenient location, too much interstate traffic noise made sleeping difficult; two pools were nice, but the outdoor pool was chilly but the indoor heated pool was also. The breakfast 'meat' was the sausage in the gravy and in my opinion, that should not qualify.

Couple
Mel from Lawrenceburg, KY
June 20, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing! They had bed bugs.
Bed Bugs! We have filed a formal complaint to the VP office of Choice Hotels.

Please if your travels take you through Ridgeland, SC Do not stay at the Comfort Inn there! We found bed bugs the next morning in our bed! The Manager and GM lied and tried to cover it up! I called corp customer service and the referred me to the VP of Choice hotels. They are conducting an investigation into the matter now! We are on vacation and had to throw away all of our clothes and luggage that we had packed for a week of fun! Needless to say this has ruined our vacation! Because I guess they would be admitting they had bed bugs! It's no longer about the money! I'm concerned for the next poor traveler that gets a room there! Beware! ...read more

Couple
Jeana from Lexington, NC
February 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, and indoor pool.
No remote for TV and no shower curtain 1st night.

Was overall a decent place, just didn't have a TV remote or a shower curtain.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carolyn from Jupiter, FL
December 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Husband loved sausage/gravy biscuits at free breakfast.
From the pics, I thought this hotel has indoor access only, instead all doors are outdoor access only.

There are 3 hotels on same block within walking distance of each other. I paid more for this Comfort Inn, because I thought room doors had indoor access and was disappointed to learn they were outdoor accessed. Rooms were small, but functional for our overnight stay, but I wouldn't stay for longer trips.

Solo Traveler
Aurbey from Varnville, SC
October 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
CLOSE TO WHERE I WAS VISITING, ONLY Close to where I was visiting.
Front desk clerk is "not" a model of a comfort inn representative "at all".

Won't ever stay there again, because the front desk clerk never had time to return my call. and i was sent directly to the managers. Voice mail and no call was ever returned. I will take my business somewhere that i know "appreciates" it.

Group Traveler
Deann from Niagara Falls, NY
April 27, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
good breakfeast
wet carpet near air conditioner

staff very pleasant, beds comfortable but wet carpet bothered me, kinda smelled

Senior Travelers
Audrey from Woodbridge,NJ
May 3, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
Convenience to highway and right in front parking

We needed to park right in front of handicapped room and this was perfect. Brought in dinner from lovely resturant..this worked very well for us.

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn & Suites Ridgeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg