Comfort Inn Richmond

Comfort Inn Richmond

Comfort Inn Richmond Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
912 Mendelson Drive
Richmond, IN 47374-1232

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Richmond in Richmond

# 5 of 10 hotels in Richmond
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Richmond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Richmond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Keith from Springfield, IL
August 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and well furnished. The wifi was very good. The staff was very nice and enthusiastic.
Several of the channels that were supposed to be available on the tv were not.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Fishers, IN
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was friendly.
The hallways *really* smelled and while the hotel had been updated it was still worn. All the knobs on the hallway ac were torn off and obviously never run. Will never stay here again. The Hampton is the only decent hotel in Richmond.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscola, IL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price was decent.
Other guests were smoking marijuana in their rooms, pool was cold, air conditioning didn't work in the room, breakfast was cold, and biscuits were moldy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrell, TX
April 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
One of the desk clerks was very friendly and customer service oriented. The kitchen and microwave were convenient. The room was clean.
The air conditioner didn't work, but luckily the windows opened and it was cool outside. The pool was closed due to construction. Actually, much was closed due to construction. We had to pay extra for even reasonably good internet.

I think once the construction is over and the air conditioners are serviced, it will be just fine. We had one rude clerk, but most of the staff were friendly/service-oriented. I would stay here again.

Business Traveler
John from El Paso, IL
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
good breakfast, clean rooms, nice visit
everything was fine
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregg from Lima, OH
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The lobby and room both appeared to be newly updated. The continental breakfast was nice and the staff was super friendly! Hotel was easy to get to from the interstate.
They were doing major renovations & construction but had no please excuse the mess & no one told us or acknowledged it. Breakfast hours were pretty early for a weekend. We were suppose to have suite with l couch but got reg room given to us at check in.
Couple
Raeann from Connersvill, IN
August 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was very clean and big
I didn't sleep well. A lot of noise and air not cool enough
Couple
Alan from Nutley, NJ
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was good enough, we just stayed overnight while traveling.
Public spaces were not maintained enough. Small bathroom and on again, off again internet connection.

This place reaffirmed that we will not stay in another hotel less than a three star!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Ramsey, MN
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast area was satisfactory.
The bathroom had hair in the tub, the pool was ice cold and had icky stuff on the bottom of the pool, although looks were deceiving because it looked clean, a great big spider in the pool area (4 inches across)as well.

The staff argued upon our arrival and did not even acknowledge our party of 3 until about 7 minutes after we presented to the desk to check in. We were told we would be refunded half of our room charge because of the dirty bathroom, but have yet to see the refund.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredonia, NY
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Smelled

Some shady characters staying in it.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Richmond
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.