Comfort Inn Redding

Comfort Inn Redding

Comfort Inn Redding Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Redding in Redding

# 12 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is the best motel/hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. I was in complete awe when I opened the door to our room. It was beautiful. So many amenities!! I will stay at this motel every time I have to come to Redding. And the price was just great.
Only one little thing that bothered me. I am a smoker and the door to the smoking area by my room got locked at 10 p.m. I get up in the middle of the night and go out side but this was out of the way to walk to front to get back in. Can't that change?
Solo Traveler
Lynn from Bakersfield, CA
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Big room
Sheets were not clean. Carpets dirty. Fridge froze food. Freezer had frozen ice on bottom. I had to empty trash one day myself. Front desk staff good but housekeeping a joke. People going in & out all hours
Family Traveling with Teens
Yu from Claremont, CA
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room facilities and Breakfast, Service
If there is a stairs in the middle of Building, near Elevator, that will be wonderful. not on the far end of two side.
Business Traveler
Kristopher from Henderson, NV
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
How clean it was and professional the staff was.
the drunk guy in the room next to us.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location, it is away from the local hotel area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was large
The beds were hard, the clerk who checked us in was not friendly the breakfast selection was lacking. The breakfast room was too small. The elevater and hall ways were not clean. It was noisy at night. The house keepers were compla
Claude from Camas, WA
November 8, 2014
10.0
It was clean and comfortable.
No it was great.

It 2 as very clean. Breakfast was a nice start to the days journey.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The beds were comfortable, the hotel itself was quiet (road in front was noisy), the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was right.
The room had minor issues -- the piece of window framing that would have allowed the window to open was broken and leaning against the window. Some of the buttons on the fan/heater didn't seem to work. The breakfast room was too crowded to enter one day.

We were in town for a soccer tournament and just wanted somewhere clean, quiet, and comfortable. This hotel seemed to have one of the best rates in the area, and we were happy with the choice. The outdoor pool and spa were closed during our stay, which may have made sense in October but wasn't popular with the kids.

Couple
Robert from Crockett, CA
October 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The entrance and the size of the room.
The extra guest in the room (COCKROACH).. I did return it to the desk clerk after I checked out.

Has great potential.. however, carpet didn't match in room. Poor patchwork in ceiling.

Couple
Marcella from Hollister, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price, room spaciousness, big flat TV, larger refrigerator and freezer section than most minis, "continental breakfast" with hot food items and a good variety of general breakfast choices, helpful staff and low vending machine prices.
Room could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly before we got there. The dresser had holes in top, perhaps where the lamp was previously attached, light in bathroom only worked in combination with a fan making it noisier if used while sleeping.

It's not the most fashionable or ultra clean but it was clean and comfortable and amazingly spacious with our room having two big beds and a comfy sleeper sofa and a large living area. The value was great and I would be happy to forgo updating at this price. Although advertized as having a "continental breakfast, it was definitely more than coffee and donuts since there were hot eggs and sausage along with cereals, yogurt, juices, and several bread/pastry types and hard boiled eggs. We just had an overnight stay and were disappointed that we didn't have time to explore many of the nearby attractions, nature trails, and multiple restaurants within walking distance. Although it was just a stop on our way to other locations we are now considering making it a destination for future trips. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Redding
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg