Comfort Inn Redding

Comfort Inn Redding in Redding

Comfort Inn Redding

Comfort Inn Redding Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Redding in Redding

# 11 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marcella from Hollister, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price, room spaciousness, big flat TV, larger refrigerator and freezer section than most minis, "continental breakfast" with hot food items and a good variety of general breakfast choices, helpful staff and low vending machine prices.
Room could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly before we got there. The dresser had holes in top, perhaps where the lamp was previously attached, light in bathroom only worked in combination with a fan making it noisier if used while sleeping.

It's not the most fashionable or ultra clean but it was clean and comfortable and amazingly spacious with our room having two big beds and a comfy sleeper sofa and a large living area. The value was great and I would be happy to forgo updating at this price. Although advertized as having a "continental breakfast, it was definitely more than coffee and donuts since there were hot eggs and sausage along with cereals, yogurt, juices, and several bread/pastry types and hard boiled eggs. We just had an overnight stay and were disappointed that we didn't have time to explore many of the nearby attractions, nature trails, and multiple restaurants within walking distance. Although it was just a stop on our way to other locations we are now considering making it a destination for future trips. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Salmon, WA
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
beds were comfortable and clean we looked like we had new carpeting
The carpeting in the hallways were really stained. A bus load of teenagers for a girls basketball team were there the last nite we stayed and were above and extremely nosiey all nite long. Really disappointed in that after paying approx. $---. a nite!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Otis Orchards, WA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very nice and the breakfast was one of the best I have had.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Conveniently located. Bed was very comfortable.
Room was looking a little worse for the wear and in need of some TLC.

Just adequate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaverville, CA
April 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hotel is in a quiet location away from traffic noise.
The woman who was at the desk at 3:00 p.m. when we arrived was incredibly unfriendly from the minute we arrived at her desk. Never seen any hotel employee like her--no greeting, acted very much like she hated her job, and that guests are a bother.

The first thing that "greets" you when you arrive at this hotel is a literal speed bump half-way through the (one and only) parking lot. My husband was driving about 5 miles an hour, and our car frame banged very loudly on this very high speed bump. Upon further observation, we could see it had many, many scrapes on its paint where others had obviously had the same experience. As we entered the lobby, the desk clerk was busy checking in another guest for about 30 seconds. Then our turn: No greeting whatsoever--no "Welcome to the Comfort Inn, How can I serve you," nothing of the sort. First question from her was something like, "Well?" or "Yes?" Not "Good afternoon" or such. She went on to give us all the rules of the hotel in a motorized, memorized droning script, and acted like the sooner she could get rid of us, the better. We didn't ask any extra questions--we asked absolutely nothing extra from her, so there was ho reason she could possibly have had a bad attitude toward us. It was obvious she hates her job. The place does, thankfully, have an elevator and 2 self-help luggage carts. The downstairs lobby was clean and neat. The upstairs lobby had mis-matched patio furniture in the common area just outside the elevator. I will say, the elevator carpet was clean, but just as soon as you stepped out of the elevator, oh, boy! What a filthy carpet!!! Stains everywhere!!! As to the room, it was spacious, but the arrangement of the furniture in this large room made it look like a furniture storeroom. Seriously. I don't know if they used to sell it as a suite, and had removed some of the previous furniture, or what. Strangest furniture arrangement I've ever seen in a hotel room. The cleanliness of the room was overall very clean, but the carpet was mashed down and shiney in front of the vanity, showing it needed to be shampooed. Would we stay there again? Probably, because of its quiet location, good restaurants are right nearby, room was clean. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Rick from Richmond, Canada
March 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The price and the location
They nickel and dime you too much . They charge for wifi , the bottled water that they put out and even the coffee they put in your room !

This place is two star and no better . The price was right but the "add ons " were over the top . They charge you for wifi and the bottles of water they leave out .They even charge you for the coffee pods they leave for you . The place really shows its age . Words like rundown , tacky and dowdy all come to mind .

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Hubbard, OR
January 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every time I return to this hotel, I am reminded how wonderful it is to be treated as a special guest! From the moment I entered (Jan) until I reluctantly checked out (again, Jan), my every need was catered to. This hotel deserves a much higher star rat
The only somewhat negative physical aspect of the building, is the slow elevator.

This is my hotel of choice whenever business takes me to Redding. The staff--from the front desk to the housekeepers--always treats me as a valued guest. I find the rooms to be very well equipped, clean, and comfortable. The location is extremely convenient to good restaurants, ample shopping, and helpful resources, such as Fedex/Kinko's. This property has ample free parking, and provides quick and easy access to I-5. I can't imagine what more anyone could want! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OR
December 10, 2012
10.0
Large room, clean, comfortable bed, enough pillows. Staff was friendly, hotel dog friendly, only 10.00 pet charge.

Room larger than a regular motel room...almost a mini suite, with comfortable living space with couch, chairs, desk, dining table. Fridge and microwave also.

Couple
Dorey from Forest Grove, OR
September 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Much welcomed stay after a long day of traveling.
The lighting of the room.

Clean, friendly, homey atmosphere. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.

Senior Travelers
Joe from Livermore, CA
September 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Love the room. Very spacious for the price.
We could hear water running through the plumbing from other floors.

Very nice place to stay. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly. Room was quite spacious.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Redding
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg