Comfort Inn Redding

Comfort Inn Redding in Redding

Comfort Inn Redding

Comfort Inn Redding Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Redding in Redding

# 9 of 38 hotels in Redding
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Redding
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Redding

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rohnert Park, CA
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location, it is away from the local hotel area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was large
The beds were hard, the clerk who checked us in was not friendly the breakfast selection was lacking. The breakfast room was too small. The elevater and hall ways were not clean. It was noisy at night. The house keepers were compla
Claude from Camas, WA
November 8, 2014
10.0
It was clean and comfortable.
No it was great.

It 2 as very clean. Breakfast was a nice start to the days journey.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The beds were comfortable, the hotel itself was quiet (road in front was noisy), the staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was right.
The room had minor issues -- the piece of window framing that would have allowed the window to open was broken and leaning against the window. Some of the buttons on the fan/heater didn't seem to work. The breakfast room was too crowded to enter one day.

We were in town for a soccer tournament and just wanted somewhere clean, quiet, and comfortable. This hotel seemed to have one of the best rates in the area, and we were happy with the choice. The outdoor pool and spa were closed during our stay, which may have made sense in October but wasn't popular with the kids.

Couple
Robert from Crockett, CA
October 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The entrance and the size of the room.
The extra guest in the room (COCKROACH).. I did return it to the desk clerk after I checked out.

Has great potential.. however, carpet didn't match in room. Poor patchwork in ceiling.

Couple
Marcella from Hollister, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price, room spaciousness, big flat TV, larger refrigerator and freezer section than most minis, "continental breakfast" with hot food items and a good variety of general breakfast choices, helpful staff and low vending machine prices.
Room could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly before we got there. The dresser had holes in top, perhaps where the lamp was previously attached, light in bathroom only worked in combination with a fan making it noisier if used while sleeping.

It's not the most fashionable or ultra clean but it was clean and comfortable and amazingly spacious with our room having two big beds and a comfy sleeper sofa and a large living area. The value was great and I would be happy to forgo updating at this price. Although advertized as having a "continental breakfast, it was definitely more than coffee and donuts since there were hot eggs and sausage along with cereals, yogurt, juices, and several bread/pastry types and hard boiled eggs. We just had an overnight stay and were disappointed that we didn't have time to explore many of the nearby attractions, nature trails, and multiple restaurants within walking distance. Although it was just a stop on our way to other locations we are now considering making it a destination for future trips. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Salmon, WA
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
beds were comfortable and clean we looked like we had new carpeting
The carpeting in the hallways were really stained. A bus load of teenagers for a girls basketball team were there the last nite we stayed and were above and extremely nosiey all nite long. Really disappointed in that after paying approx. $---. a nite!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Otis Orchards, WA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very nice and the breakfast was one of the best I have had.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Conveniently located. Bed was very comfortable.
Room was looking a little worse for the wear and in need of some TLC.

Just adequate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weaverville, CA
April 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hotel is in a quiet location away from traffic noise.
The woman who was at the desk at 3:00 p.m. when we arrived was incredibly unfriendly from the minute we arrived at her desk. Never seen any hotel employee like her--no greeting, acted very much like she hated her job, and that guests are a bother.

The first thing that "greets" you when you arrive at this hotel is a literal speed bump half-way through the (one and only) parking lot. My husband was driving about 5 miles an hour, and our car frame banged very loudly on this very high speed bump. Upon further observation, we could see it had many, many scrapes on its paint where others had obviously had the same experience. As we entered the lobby, the desk clerk was busy checking in another guest for about 30 seconds. Then our turn: No greeting whatsoever--no "Welcome to the Comfort Inn, How can I serve you," nothing of the sort. First question from her was something like, "Well?" or "Yes?" Not "Good afternoon" or such. She went on to give us all the rules of the hotel in a motorized, memorized droning script, and acted like the sooner she could get rid of us, the better. We didn't ask any extra questions--we asked absolutely nothing extra from her, so there was ho reason she could possibly have had a bad attitude toward us. It was obvious she hates her job. The place does, thankfully, have an elevator and 2 self-help luggage carts. The downstairs lobby was clean and neat. The upstairs lobby had mis-matched patio furniture in the common area just outside the elevator. I will say, the elevator carpet was clean, but just as soon as you stepped out of the elevator, oh, boy! What a filthy carpet!!! Stains everywhere!!! As to the room, it was spacious, but the arrangement of the furniture in this large room made it look like a furniture storeroom. Seriously. I don't know if they used to sell it as a suite, and had removed some of the previous furniture, or what. Strangest furniture arrangement I've ever seen in a hotel room. The cleanliness of the room was overall very clean, but the carpet was mashed down and shiney in front of the vanity, showing it needed to be shampooed. Would we stay there again? Probably, because of its quiet location, good restaurants are right nearby, room was clean. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Redding
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Redding
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg