Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Comfort Inn Portsmouth Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5100 Old Scioto Trail
Portsmouth, OH 45662

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portsmouth in Portsmouth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portsmouth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rick from Cincinnati, OH
May 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Staff was personable and breakfast was above average.
NOTHING has been upgraded on the place since it was built !

Place was rough. Seams in the ceiling and the "lean" of the hallway were scary !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was no power. They had no candles nor backup power source. Bad stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, IN
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean and updated. Value for this hotel is excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Hotel itself had slight stench of stale smoke and the fitness center was very small w/ minimal equipment.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springboro, OH
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The TV worked well. The staff were not overly friendly but they greeted us when we passed by the front desk each time.
The location was noisy-right beside a busy road and railroad. The hall carpet was very dirty and stained. The indoor pool was supposed to be heated but it was quite chilly. The elevator was out of order the second and third days of our stay.

The quality of the motel was low for the price I paid. I expected a much nicer motel having stayed at Comfort Inns before.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Union, OH
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the hotel was infested with bugs..I had stink bugs in my room...the hotel did change rooms for me but that room also had bugs
Couple
Richard from Roanoke, VA
August 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was ok.
Pool and fitness room was out of service. Parking area was small and pavement was muddy. Room was old and drab.

Not what I expected from a Comfort Inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby, OH
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and the king size bed.
We could hear the people above us during the night.

For the price it is really nice.

Couple
Richard from Cincinnati, OH
January 7, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jerry from Delta, OH
September 9, 2013
5.0
Staff were pleasant, overall room was outdated but clean.
Things that should have been replaced ie. bathroom tub had cracks in it that were calked with a yellow hardened substance; bathroom shower rod broken; laundry room near front lobby had an overflow from broken pipe or something as hallway was sopping wet.

5/10

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Piqua, OH
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Comfortable beds
The fitness center has only 1 item and it feels like a steam room.

There was a water main break while we were there. I realize it was out of the control of the hotel staff, but we were not able to flush the toilets, brush our teeth, or shower in the evening. You lose the convenience you have already paid for when something like this happens.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Portsmouth
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.