Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Comfort Inn Portsmouth in Portsmouth

Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Comfort Inn Portsmouth Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5100 Old Scioto Trail
Portsmouth, OH 45662

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portsmouth in Portsmouth

# 1 of 4 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portsmouth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portsmouth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springboro, OH
October 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The TV worked well. The staff were not overly friendly but they greeted us when we passed by the front desk each time.
The location was noisy-right beside a busy road and railroad. The hall carpet was very dirty and stained. The indoor pool was supposed to be heated but it was quite chilly. The elevator was out of order the second and third days of our stay.

The quality of the motel was low for the price I paid. I expected a much nicer motel having stayed at Comfort Inns before.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Union, OH
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the hotel was infested with bugs..I had stink bugs in my room...the hotel did change rooms for me but that room also had bugs
Couple
Richard from Roanoke, VA
August 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was ok.
Pool and fitness room was out of service. Parking area was small and pavement was muddy. Room was old and drab.

Not what I expected from a Comfort Inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby, OH
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and the king size bed.
We could hear the people above us during the night.

For the price it is really nice.

Couple
Richard from Cincinnati, OH
January 7, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jerry from Delta, OH
September 9, 2013
5.0
Staff were pleasant, overall room was outdated but clean.
Things that should have been replaced ie. bathroom tub had cracks in it that were calked with a yellow hardened substance; bathroom shower rod broken; laundry room near front lobby had an overflow from broken pipe or something as hallway was sopping wet.

5/10

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Piqua, OH
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Comfortable beds
The fitness center has only 1 item and it feels like a steam room.

There was a water main break while we were there. I realize it was out of the control of the hotel staff, but we were not able to flush the toilets, brush our teeth, or shower in the evening. You lose the convenience you have already paid for when something like this happens.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Derek from Westerville, OH
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Convenient
Pool was not open and we got no notice. We should get a refund
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
July 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Dean at the front desk greeted us w/a smile & cookies when we got there. The staff was friendly, accommodating & recommended a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast bar was great w/always fresh coffee any time of the day. Beds were comfortable. Showers hot.
Traffic and trains were a bit noisy on the street side. If I stayed there again I would ask for a room on the tree side inside of the street side.

We unfortunately had to come into the area for a funeral of a dear friend but I would stay at this hotel again if I had to come back to this area any other time as well. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. Showers were hot. Breakfast bar was perfect with fresh coffee any time of the day.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Ashland, OH
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was clean. Staff was great. Those are what count!
The pool's chemicals were different.

Overall, well worth the money. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. When my boys came down, some of the items were close to empty, the staff member asked made more for them. Will stay there again!

Reviews of Comfort Inn Portsmouth
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portsmouth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg