Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland in South Portland

Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
90 Maine Mall Rd
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portland in South Portland

# 5 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Camden, ME
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and the beds very comfortable
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wedgeport, Canada
September 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Free wifi and breakfast are nice. The location was great for shopping .
Couple
Ken from Woodstock, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Clemens, MI
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good location
Poor breakfast and very small room for so many guests to eat breakfast!
Couple
Brian from Ridott, IL
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful.
Parking was very conjested and hard to find and to get out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CO
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Some mold in the bathroom

The staff was friendly and effective. Both at check in and my early departure.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Irvington, NJ
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 1, 2014
8.0
It was clean, the room was comfortable and the staff was helpful.
The location was not charming (in the middle of a bunch of shopping malls) so there was no sense of Maine or New England charm. OTOH, if you wanted to shop, this would have been a good location! No swimming pool or fitness facility.

It was a good, comfortable hotel for a night or 2 but definitely not a "destination" type place. It is within walking distance to many outlet stores but not "charming" in any sense. The breakfast was more than adequate with the usual toast/muffins/bagels, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage and make-your-own-waffles. I'd stay there again on my way to or from the Maine coast but not as a stand-alone vacation destination. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norcross, GA
July 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Once we got moved in and ready for bed we realized the carpet felt wet. The room was very humid, wish we had asked to move but were so tired by the time we got there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caribou, ME
July 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping and the airport. It is also pretty close to the beach and right off the highway.
The check-in staff was extremely rude, and the refrigerator and air conditioner didn't work to capacity.

If you just need a bed for the night, like we did, make sure your standards are low. For the eight hours I was in this hotel, I was definitely unsatisfied with both the service I received and the quality of the room. If you are planning to actually spend time at the hotel then go elsewhere!

Reviews of Comfort Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg