Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland in South Portland

Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
90 Maine Mall Rd
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portland in South Portland

# 5 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jackie from Quispamsis, Canada
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location, free breakfast, and free parking, wifi
the room was rundown, smelled a little musty. carpet felt damp on the sock feet. noisy with all the airplanes going overhead. The housekeeping staff were preparing the carts outside our room- a lot of chatter early in the morning.

the breakfast was only served until 10 am.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, MA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Convenient location...close to everything
Hallway was noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Comfort Inn is close to the family that I was visiting, I could easily use the stairs (is only a 3-level hotel), there was hot coffee each morning in the lobby (though often empty, the front desk staff were great about making more when asked).
The parking lot was completely full when we arrived at 11 PM on Friday night. Not sure what was going on that weekend, but having to create our own parking space was problematic.

This is a comfortable hotel with no bells or whistles. Perfect if you only need a place to sleep and/or a quick breakfast in the morning (as in our case).

Group Traveler
John from Camden, ME
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and the beds very comfortable
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wedgeport, Canada
September 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Free wifi and breakfast are nice. The location was great for shopping .
Couple
Ken from Woodstock, Canada
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Clemens, MI
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good location
Poor breakfast and very small room for so many guests to eat breakfast!
Couple
Brian from Ridott, IL
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful.
Parking was very conjested and hard to find and to get out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CO
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location
Some mold in the bathroom

The staff was friendly and effective. Both at check in and my early departure.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Irvington, NJ
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg