Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland in Portland

Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8225 Ne Wasco Street
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Victoria from Richland, WA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Muy limpio y buen staff. El desayuno estaba muy bien , sobretodo la mujer q trabajaba ahí se ocupaba de mantener todo en orden y reponiendo constantemente aquello q faltaba.
La zona no es la más linda pero si queda a pocos minutos del centro de portland
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable.
The pictures online did not meet my expectations when arriving.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Joseph from Richmond, TX
January 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Yes, the daily breakfast was a bit meager and the same day after day. Variety is needed. We were there 8 days and the same exact breakfast was served EVERY morning. Very boring.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woods Cross, UT
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean!

We stayed 1 night with our two small children. The room and facilities were nice and clean. The rate seemed a bit pricey considering the location (about xxx), but it's likely due to traveling season. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked okay. We also didn't stay to enjoy the breakfast, but from the looks of the display cases in the breakfast room, there was quite a bit of selection! Our local friends were a bit worried about the location (82nd Street), but this was on the 'safer' side of 82nd. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Boise, ID
August 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big room, very clean and very comfortable. Nice salt water pool. Short walk the the MAX. Free covered parking.
The neighborhood at night. Thank goodness you get to park in the hotel parking garage.

Nice big property, large comfortable rooms, clean and well maintained fitness facility and salt water pool (a huge bonus, hotel pools are usually horrible). Really nice free breakfast, fast wireless, and a short walk to the MAX light rail. We really liked this place and would stay again.

Business Traveler
Jean from Port Townsend, WA
August 8, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great value for the price, light rail stop to Portland downtown adjacent, and convenient.
Our room looked over a very noisy highway, but if we had used the AC, it probably would have been ok.

Breakfast was good and substantial. Pool looked nice, with people using it, but I didn't. The fitness room was small but adequate to get some time in on the treadmill. Room had both fridge and microwave. Beds very comfortable. Everything clean and what we needed.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Boise, ID
March 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The morning breakfast was one of the best I've had and they had a lengthy serving period from 6 - 10. Longer than most.
The vent fan in our bathroom didn't seem to work so it got overly steamy during showers.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice experience with a conservative price tag. I would definitely stay here again if I pass through the Portland area.

Couple
Stephanie from Napa, CA
March 30, 2011
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast is always good - something can usually be found for everyone. Very clean.
The computer in the lobby that is available for internet access is rather slow and outdated. A faster computer would facilitate quicker sessions.

I've stayed at this hotel many times with my family, as it's close to a family member's residence as well as close to the hospital that the family member has to frequent. The staff is very helpful and friendly, offering directions, suggestions for eating, etc. The facilities are well maintained and breakfast is always delicious as there is something that can be found for almost every picky eater. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Portland
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg