Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8225 Ne Wasco Street
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Benjamin from San Francisco, CA
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, good size room. Offered eco friendly cleaning. Close to light rail station and easy to get to and from airport.
Would be nice to have a hotel like this at this rate closer to downtown area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location less than a block away from Max light rail which goes to the Llyod Center, Downtown and the Zoo! Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Two thumbs up, would stay again.
Same breakfast choices every morning, change it up a little, you know what I'm saying?
Group Traveler
Schuyler from Henderson, NV
March 10, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel's location to the Max is unbeatable. I stayed downtown without have to pay downtown prices.
I can't pinpoint it, but I just didn't get good sleep. Maybe I'm not used to the night-weather or I was in vacation-mode, but I didn't get very deep sleep. The room was clean and beds seemed fine. It wasn't an issue for me though.

It was an overall pleasure for a group of twenty-something friends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice hotel i would definitely stay again, good location transit right around the corner. I rate this hotel higher than 2 star give it 3.5 stars
Couple
Eugene from Richland, WA
January 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
We didn't spend much there except to sleep as we were in Portland just for the birth of a new great grand daughter.
Nice TV but didn't have very good picture as I had forgotten how low quality the old system of TV broadcast were.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean nice sized rooms. Soft beds. Fridge & microwave in room. Close to Max - short ride to downtown Portland. Front desk was always friendly and helpful. Pool and exercise room. I didn't use but it was a nice surprise. Continental breakfast incl.
No in-room safe.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was generously sized, comfortable and clean
Busy location made it a bit noisy. Located far from downtown and lacking in nearby amenities, although light rail is right across the street

Rooms were comfortable, generously sized and clean. The hotel is a good distance from downtown Portland, but light rail is accessible right across the street. Being located between two busy streets there was a lot of traffic noise.

Couple
Jon from Kalamazoo, MI
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is ON 82nd and highway 84. The Max (light rail - red, blue and green line) runs along the north side of 84. You literally exit the hotel and walk across (over) 84 to the max station. Less than a city block. Seriously

Staying downtown would have been ideal but hotels were OUTRAGEOUS. I booked this driving in from Seattle and the queen suite was the same price as the queen room. The sweet was amazing. Fresh decor and big LCD screen. We didn't use room service because the room was so nice. Portland has what may be the best transit system in the country (I used to run one) and this hotel is literally a 2 minute walk and a 10 minute ride (light rail) from all the action. The Sunny Mart two blocks south has a fantastic local beer selection and Eastern Cathay, across the street was a totally sufficient place to grab another local beer. Trains run every 15 minutes and there are three lines that run into the city from here. We never waited more than 3 or 4 minutes for a train to the city. Portland is BEERVANA and with the elite transit system I can't imagine there was a better/more cost effective place to stay. Nice, clean hotel and we're glad we didn't roll the dice on a no-name local or small chain. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edgar from Othello, WA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Place of the hotel, the room very clean, pool, and a very good breakfast.
No everything was very good.

Overall its a very good hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool nice friendly staff we came late and the gal was very nice and helpful.
Had a hard time sleeping because I could hear the highway outside my window all night.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.