Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland in Portland

Comfort Inn Portland

Comfort Inn Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
8225 Ne Wasco Street
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Portland in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Room was generously sized, comfortable and clean
Busy location made it a bit noisy. Located far from downtown and lacking in nearby amenities, although light rail is right across the street

Rooms were comfortable, generously sized and clean. The hotel is a good distance from downtown Portland, but light rail is accessible right across the street. Being located between two busy streets there was a lot of traffic noise.

Couple
Jon from Kalamazoo, MI
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is ON 82nd and highway 84. The Max (light rail - red, blue and green line) runs along the north side of 84. You literally exit the hotel and walk across (over) 84 to the max station. Less than a city block. Seriously

Staying downtown would have been ideal but hotels were OUTRAGEOUS. I booked this driving in from Seattle and the queen suite was the same price as the queen room. The sweet was amazing. Fresh decor and big LCD screen. We didn't use room service because the room was so nice. Portland has what may be the best transit system in the country (I used to run one) and this hotel is literally a 2 minute walk and a 10 minute ride (light rail) from all the action. The Sunny Mart two blocks south has a fantastic local beer selection and Eastern Cathay, across the street was a totally sufficient place to grab another local beer. Trains run every 15 minutes and there are three lines that run into the city from here. We never waited more than 3 or 4 minutes for a train to the city. Portland is BEERVANA and with the elite transit system I can't imagine there was a better/more cost effective place to stay. Nice, clean hotel and we're glad we didn't roll the dice on a no-name local or small chain. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edgar from Othello, WA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Place of the hotel, the room very clean, pool, and a very good breakfast.
No everything was very good.

Overall its a very good hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pool nice friendly staff we came late and the gal was very nice and helpful.
Had a hard time sleeping because I could hear the highway outside my window all night.
Group Traveler
Victoria from Richland, WA
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Muy limpio y buen staff. El desayuno estaba muy bien , sobretodo la mujer q trabajaba ahí se ocupaba de mantener todo en orden y reponiendo constantemente aquello q faltaba.
La zona no es la más linda pero si queda a pocos minutos del centro de portland
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very spacious. The bed was comfortable.
The pictures online did not meet my expectations when arriving.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Joseph from Richmond, TX
January 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Yes, the daily breakfast was a bit meager and the same day after day. Variety is needed. We were there 8 days and the same exact breakfast was served EVERY morning. Very boring.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woods Cross, UT
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean!

We stayed 1 night with our two small children. The room and facilities were nice and clean. The rate seemed a bit pricey considering the location (about xxx), but it's likely due to traveling season. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked okay. We also didn't stay to enjoy the breakfast, but from the looks of the display cases in the breakfast room, there was quite a bit of selection! Our local friends were a bit worried about the location (82nd Street), but this was on the 'safer' side of 82nd. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Boise, ID
August 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Big room, very clean and very comfortable. Nice salt water pool. Short walk the the MAX. Free covered parking.
The neighborhood at night. Thank goodness you get to park in the hotel parking garage.

Nice big property, large comfortable rooms, clean and well maintained fitness facility and salt water pool (a huge bonus, hotel pools are usually horrible). Really nice free breakfast, fast wireless, and a short walk to the MAX light rail. We really liked this place and would stay again.

Business Traveler
Jean from Port Townsend, WA
August 8, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great value for the price, light rail stop to Portland downtown adjacent, and convenient.
Our room looked over a very noisy highway, but if we had used the AC, it probably would have been ok.

Breakfast was good and substantial. Pool looked nice, with people using it, but I didn't. The fitness room was small but adequate to get some time in on the treadmill. Room had both fridge and microwave. Beds very comfortable. Everything clean and what we needed.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Portland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg