Comfort Inn Port Hope

Comfort Inn Port Hope in Hope

Comfort Inn Port Hope

Comfort Inn Port Hope Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Route 2211 County Road 28
Port Hope, ON L1A 3V6

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Port Hope in Hope

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hope
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Port Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Port Hope

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
January 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms were good size. We had King with pullout and was perfect for our one night stay.
The breakfast wasn't great, not a lot of choice for a continental but not terrible. Typical waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal some breads and yogurts.

I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Aden from Dorchester, Canada
July 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, ease of booking, associate the Comfort Inn Chain with value.

I have been there many times and will continue in the future.

Couple
Mike from Ottawa, Canada
October 2, 2012
Couple
5.0

We asked for a non-smoking room. When entering room you could smell smoke and carpets were dirty. They changed us to another room which was better. Needs maintenance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesboro, TN
August 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was easy to find, tim hortons and gas in parking lot.
If you need a non smoking room, be sure to ask. Don't think you can just take a smoking room if assigned.
Business Traveler
Tim from Fenelon Falls, Canada
November 5, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Location, perceived quality of room.
Woke up and saw two very large bugs perched on the comforter of the next bed.

Absolutely no response or care from hotel staff when notified of the bugs. "So" was the response, they come up through the duct work.

Business Traveler
S from Ottawa, Canada
September 8, 2011
Business Traveler
5.0
it was a place to sleep and the bathroom was clean
dirty carpet, old decor, highly overpriced.
Couple
Paul from St. Albert, Canada
August 21, 2011
Couple
7.0
Convenient, clean, easy to use. I have stayed at this hotel many times before.

There are not many options for hotels in Port Hope. This often means that the hotel staff don't worry too much about service and cleanliness. That is not the case with the Comfort Inn in Port Hope. A good place to stay.

Senior Travelers
Annette from Peterborough, Canada
June 17, 2010
Senior Travelers
10.0
Kari, the girl @ the front desk, was just MY God Send, on this trip
2 of the staff members were not very nice, but Kari, made me feel better

My husband & I have gone here for 4 yrs now, on our anniversary, and enjoy it. It is clean & I feel very safe here with my senior husband, and our 2 dogs. We will come again

Reviews of Comfort Inn Port Hope
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Port Hope
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Hope
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Hope
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Hope
dg