Quality Inn Port Clinton

Quality Inn Port Clinton

Quality Inn Port Clinton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1723 East Perry Street
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 10 of 15 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Port Clinton

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rittman, OH
September 10, 2015
Excellent location on Lake Erie.
Victoria from Jupiter, FL
August 9, 2015
The view from the pool is amazing and it's a short drive to cedar point.
The window was very small.

It was good for the price but didn't feel the cleanest and didn't have the best wifi, but there is free breakfast in the mornings and free coffee and hot chocolate all day long.

Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, MI
July 30, 2014
Deck and pool area were nice. Staff was very helpful in finding a good restaurant for lunch and dinner.
The entire hotel smelled of smoke. The floors were dirty...there was hair on our comforter and the pillows were a yellowish color. Not the prettiest place.

For the price...I would have chosen a different hotel. Can say we will not be staying there again in the future. For our first time to the area, we spent the day looking at other hotels to stay at for our next trip.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
The deck overlooking the lake and ice cold pool. Free shuttle to the jet.
The pool was cold and dirty. There was only one ice maker far away from our room. No vending machines. Bugs.
Verified Hotel Guest from Gahanna, OH
July 25, 2014
Location and views
The hotel needed some updating. Especially the bathroom in our hotel room. The laminate was screwed onto the door. the shower curtain wasn't very secure there was mold on the shower curtain; looks like it hadn't bee cleaned for a while.

The sleeping area was ok no safe in room as advertised and old refrig the little freezer was iced up.

Solo Traveler
George from Findlay, OH
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
It had a very nice pool area overlooking lake.

It was functional for its star level, but rooms had not been updated in quite a while. The public areas were very nice and breakfast had quite a few choices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, OH
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
I reserved a NON SMOKING room but was told when I checked in that I had no choice & was given a SMOKING room. Holes in sheets, bathroom door wouldn't shut easily, room smoke smell was nasty. Windows in stairwell were FILTHY! Won't stay there again.

In a nutshell, this hotel charges WAY too much for the quality you get. It uses the fact that it's close to Put-In-Bay as an excuse to charge more. There is no reason a hotel should be that dirty. The carpet has ground in nasty dirt in hallways and stairwell and the windows in stairwell that went floor to ceiling looked like they hadn't been washed in 5 yrs! I reserved a NON SMOKING room for a reason but was told at check in that I had no choice but to have a SMOKING room. That's just WRONG!! Next time I will pay the extra money to stay right on the island!! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Carnegie, PA
August 23, 2013
Large room, nice TV, quiet a/c. Nice beds with plenty of pillows. Great continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Very nice pool area with a beautiful lakefront view.
A bit noisy in the morning as you could hear everything going on in the hallway. No elevator to second floor.

Definitely exceeded expectations. We had stayed the previous night in the hotel next to the Quality Inn and were allowed to check in early so all we needed to do was push our luggage rack across the parking lot. The room was clean, spacious with a large screen tv. The a/c may have been quieter than in any hotel I have ever stayed. Great continental breakfast that included eggs, sausage and fresh-made waffles. Nice pool with crystal-clear water, plenty of chairs and lounges with a covered area overlooking the lake. Highly recommended....we will stay here again! ...read more

Kathy from Bloomfield Hills, MI
August 17, 2013
location, view, jacuzzi
breakfast could have been less processed

My husband and I were celebrating our 7th anniversary. We really like the lakeside view. The staff was very friendly and helpful in informing us on where everything was in the hotel and around town.

Group Traveler
Antquan from Southfield, MI
October 31, 2012
Group Traveler
Customer service was excellent. The room was very comfortable.
Needs updating.
Reviews of Quality Inn Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Port Clinton

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.