Hotels in Lake Harmony

Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain

Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain

Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
Route 940 @ 1-80 And I-476
White Haven, PA 18661

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain in Lake Harmony

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lake Harmony
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Lion, PA
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It's right off I-80 and 476, quick travel to places from the hotel. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfy.
Not good water pressure in the shower. The area this hotel is in doesn't have very nice quality of water (did not feel clean after showering) however.
Couple
Cathy from Boothwyn, PA
March 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
it was noisy , toilets not flushing properly .breakfeast was not anything to brag about , micro waved eggs & sausage did not impress us at all .the weekend we stayed was day light savings weekend breakfeast was done at 10 am alot of people missed it.
Pillow & beds were comfortable.

Not a good choice , will not stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Billy from Henrico, VA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Right location for an overnight stay.
No. It was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Piper from Lancster, PA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool breakfast
Need more Belgian waffle makers. The line long.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Saxton, PA
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great...Very friendly and nice. We asked to get the room beside us so we could be with our relatives and the staff made that happen. There was some electrical issues and the staff did what they needed to do. We would def stay there again.
Business Traveler
Mark from Whitestone, NY
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice clean hotel
Pool and spa broken for a while. That should of been listed on priceline
Couple
Pedro from New York, NY
August 29, 2013
Couple
1.0
Staff was very unhelpful .

This was a nice hotel till the second night of our stay. There was underage drinking and partying on the same floor we were at . The youngsters were rowdy and very noisy all the way past 12 am . When we called the front desk to complain about all noise the guy at the front desk did not do anything about it since it was late and he said he could not leave his post . We try to get him to atleast call the room and tell them that whole floor was complaining from all the noise that these kids were making . We had no choice but to call the cops . This was the worst experience we ever had at any hotel. After we realized that we were not going to get any sleep that night we went down to the front desk and demanded a full refund under grounds that the hotel did not render the proper service . The staff did not refund us and told us that if we didn't like what was going on just leave and call back when the managers are there . As a resort we drove 35 miles in the middle of the night looking for a place to stay on a Saturday night when everything was booked up .How awful this situation was for us I wouldn't wish it on anybody . ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestertown, MD
August 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
The room was updated and clean.
We were put in a SMOKING room! We requested Non-smoking. Directv didn't work, tub didn't drain. No Hot water for a short period of time in the morning. No communication between evening staff and daytime staff, spoke to both numerous times about problems.

I will not stay at this hotel again and I will not suggest it to anyone. Given the fact that we booked through Priceline meant we were stuck there. No refunds available for horrible accommodations. The front desk staff were not very helpful or friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broomall, PA
May 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The wireless was not connecting, when I had selected supposedly the proper one. I'm not one to have separation anxiety without having the internet so I just moved on about my business.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, NJ
March 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
CLOSE TO SKI MOUNTAINS IN THE POCONOS

QUALITY CORRECT FOR THE STAR SYSTEM. GOOD LOCATION TO SKI MOUNTAINS. BREAKFAST INCLUDED AND GOOD FOR THE VALUE

Reviews of Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg