Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain

Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain in Lake Harmony

Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain

Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Route 940 @ 1-80 And I-476
White Haven, PA 18661

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain in Lake Harmony

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lake Harmony
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manheim, PA
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsburg, PA
September 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Located right where Interstate 80 and PA Turnpike 476 meet. We had 2 destinations during our trip (Lehighton and Luzerne), and this hotel was within 25 minutes of each. Free internet, but did not really use it.
Very old. Needs updated badly. Our room had this awful cleaner smell that we could not mask with any powerful air freshener. The bathroom needs renovated. Microwave/Refrigerator were available and working. Television was the best amenity in the room.

The room compared to the lobby is night and day. The lobby is cozy with a nice television and furniture. There is a little convenience stand with food and drink which was nice. The lobby area was very welcoming. Fast forward to the rest of the building. Hallways are dark, carpeting everywhere is old and dirty. Potent cleaner smell that never goes away. The elevator is working but I would not trust it. This hotel was okay for one night, but I don't agree with how much we paid to stay. It is lacking quality. Almost certain I will never stay here again, or at any Comfort Inn for that matter. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brunswick, NJ
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent rooms, decent indoor pool with jacuzzi, great price
very small breakfast area, got too crowded with big lines, although it was labor day weekend, and the hotel was full
Solo Traveler
Sean from Billings, MT
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff, from the front desk, to the maintenance, to the janitors, to the room cleaners, was absolutely awesome...second to none.
It's an old piece of junk.

Even though I said it's an old piece of junk, I would stay here again. Because the staff is awesome!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
August 25, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Willow Grove, PA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The size of the room was sufficient and everything looked new and clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Marys, PA
July 8, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff were very friendly and answered all of our questions.
Room was a little out dated wood grain doors, scratched furniture,and small bathroom. Lots of space and admenities for the money. Pool area could use a make over, lobby area was nice, would have been nice if attached resturant was open.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnegat, NJ
June 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The front lobby and breakfast area was beautiful and the location was very convenient. The pool was a good bonus, but the hot tub jets did not work.
We got a smoking room and could not get it changed because it was the last room. The windows could not be opened, which was the worst part because the room was very smoky and had ashes in an ash tray.
Reviews of Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn - Pocono Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg