Comfort Inn Pittston

Comfort Inn Pittston in Pittston

Comfort Inn Pittston

Comfort Inn Pittston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
400 State Route 315
Pittston, PA 18640

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Pittston in Pittston

# 2 of 3 hotels in Pittston
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Pittston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pittston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Pittston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and staff.
Room smelled like wet dog. Glad I was only there for a few hours. Walls were dirty, had mysterious substance on walls in bathroom.

I've stayed at other comfort inns, the others seemed better. The lobby here smelled like cigarettes eve though it's non smoking, just lots of funky smells. Okay for a quick overnight, but nothing more.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Unpleasant odors in hallways and especially in our room. Our room seemed like it had not been cleaned and carpet had visible debris.
Couple
Kerri from Mechanicsburg, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms had been updated and the beds were very comfortable. Location was very handy with a Walmart next door for supplies if needed.
Our view from our window was of a brick wall. The bathroom was tiny and hadn't been updated.

It was great value for money. Was close to our concert destination and the staff were friendly. Beds were very comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle River, MD
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was great
Myself and 2 other people I stayed in the room with are all currently sick and I believe it is from the cleanliness of the room. Very dirty and very dusty

The location was great but the room was only half way remodeled and dated. It was also dirty and the one bed was broken in the center.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Internet was not working.

Did not stay at this hotel on the return trip through town.

Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
July 29, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shippensburg, PA
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was great! The room we had reserved was overbooked, but the staff found us replacements within the same hotel that worked well for us. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We also liked the pillow choices.
Our family was in town for a basketball tournament, so we needed to be up early. Although the breakfast was varied and delicious, I wished it had opened sooner so we didn't have to rush through it before we had to leave for early games.

This hotel is located right off the highway's exit, and it is very convenient to everywhere we needed to be. Like other reviewers mentioned, the GPS tried to send us the wrong way, but you can easily see the hotel and how to get in from the WalMart parking lot.

Couple
Carmen from Scottsville, NY
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and beautiful
people were not quiet in the hallways
Couple
Michael from Spencerport, NY
June 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Breakfast was very good, very fresh and well stocked.
The Staff! Not friendly. Rather rude and unprofessional. Rooms! Beds looked like someone had been sitting on it before checked in. No pens or pads of paper. Awoken in the middle of the night by an employee knocking, asking if anyone was in there.
Bonnie from Austin, TX
May 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Pittston
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pittston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg