Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport

Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport

Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
400 State Route 315
Pittston, PA 18640

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport in Pittston

# 2 of 3 hotels in Pittston
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Places close by to eat and shop. really close....
Do not disturb sign on door, sleeping. Housekeeping still knocked on the door to see if I needed towels. They probably do this all the time. being a traveler there for a day or two they don't care that they bother you and the front desk doesn't do a thing
Group Traveler
Lorraine from Edgewater, FL
March 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The convenience of the location to my destination and its overall location.
It was difficult getting hot water on the 5th floor. Had to waist a lot of water to get it going.

Breakfast was great. Shuttle service was excellent and the driver was so helpful and courteous. Checkin and checkout were very easy. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and polite.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinton, NH
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
Easy on / off high way access, there was a great chinese buffet next door.
the hotel had been over run with kids after a youth hockey game they were running all over the place. The lobby, halls, breakfast area, exit stairwells Were filled with kids and only 6 adults to watch them. The desk clerk was overwhelmed.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Allentown, PA
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were clean, shower pressure and tempreature was perfect, bed was comfortable, full hot breakfast was a notch above, the staff was friendly, location was great. Overall perfect for the price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and staff.
Room smelled like wet dog. Glad I was only there for a few hours. Walls were dirty, had mysterious substance on walls in bathroom.

I've stayed at other comfort inns, the others seemed better. The lobby here smelled like cigarettes eve though it's non smoking, just lots of funky smells. Okay for a quick overnight, but nothing more.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Unpleasant odors in hallways and especially in our room. Our room seemed like it had not been cleaned and carpet had visible debris.
Couple
Kerri from Mechanicsburg, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms had been updated and the beds were very comfortable. Location was very handy with a Walmart next door for supplies if needed.
Our view from our window was of a brick wall. The bathroom was tiny and hadn't been updated.

It was great value for money. Was close to our concert destination and the staff were friendly. Beds were very comfortable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle River, MD
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was great
Myself and 2 other people I stayed in the room with are all currently sick and I believe it is from the cleanliness of the room. Very dirty and very dusty

The location was great but the room was only half way remodeled and dated. It was also dirty and the one bed was broken in the center.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Internet was not working.

Did not stay at this hotel on the return trip through town.

Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
July 29, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.