Hotels in Pittsfield

Comfort Inn Pittsfield

Comfort Inn Pittsfield

Comfort Inn Pittsfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1055 South Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Pittsfield in Pittsfield

# 4 of 8 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Pittsfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pittsfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Pittsfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Matthew from Waltham, MA
June 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
The mantenence man Roger who was extremely nice and helpful.
The AC Unit in our room did not work at all. Actually blew out hot air on the cool setting.

The location of this hotel is actually quite nice, right on the main drag. Our room was fairly spacious with a nice TV and a fan in the bathroom. There was no sink in the bathroom, which made getting ready in the morning difficult. What really made this stay unbearable was the AC unit in the room not working. The days were around 85-90 degrees and humid, and at nights were still humid. I have asthma and allergies so I am slightly more susceptible to air quality than others. With that said, our AC unit would only blow warm air. I called the front desk, who sent Roger the maintenance man up to the room. He was the most polite and attentive staff member by far, removing our unit and replacing it in hopes of a better working one. Unfortunately after trying two other units which still didn't work properly, we came back to the room to find a fan by the bedside. I was so impressed with Rogers's commitment to fix the problem, yet so disappointed with Comfort Inn for not ensuring their units run properly in the middle of the summer. They could not move our room due to the hotel being fully booked, so we slept in a warm and humid room. One of the only comforts I ever expect from a hotel room other than a clean bed is an AC/heating unit that works to maintain a comfortable temperature, and this hotel did not provide. I will not be recommending this hotel to any friends for this reason, and I sincerely hope they look into fixing the issue. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kathleen from Methuen, MA
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Ease at getting in and out of Tanglewood.
The doors to the rooms needed to be slammed in order to be closed and locked. You could therefore hear everyone's coming and going.

Friendly staff; clean rooms; reasonable rates; excellent complimentary breakfast - definitely more than expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregory from East Sandwich, MA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location. Good free breakfast. Free WiFi. Staff friendly and helpful.
Coffee not great. Strip mall location not charming.

A pleasant and comfortable place to stay if you are not looking for character. Good value with the free breakfast and WiFi. Location is very convenient for many Berkshire attractions. Staff was exceptionally attentive and friendly. Very clean and exceeded expectations which were not stratospheric as it is a moderately priced chain hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Fairfax, VA
November 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel was in a good location near Pittsfield for our house hunting trip. They offered free breakfast with our stay, which included several gluten free options for our food allergic son (eggs, bacon/sausage, fruit) each day.
This hotel was extremely dirty! It was obvious that no one in housekeeping had paid attention to it for some time. There were cobwebs hanging throughout our room. There were long dark hairs in the beds and the shower. Their carpet was a shade lighter abou

The hotel is located just south of the town of Pittsfield, a few miles from downtown attractions. There was no restaurant at the hotel, but the Dakota Steakhouse (pricey!) was a short walk away, and a high end grocery store is across the street. The standard rooms come with a microwave and a refrigerator and are a good size, but our room was not clean. Even after reporting how dirty it was to the front desk staff, little was done to improve it. We would not stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ron from Morris Plains, NJ
September 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

I am unable to complete an accurate review due to the fact that I was unable to keep my reservation due to the death of my grandmother the night before my stay. I had to cancel my trip.

Couple
Gail from Flushing, NY
September 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, near all attractions, easy access, comfortable, clean, and nice breakfast.
Price was very high for this type of hotel.

Hotel was clean, and looks updated. Our room was not huge, but big enough with 2 queen beds, table and chair. Nice complimentary breakfast, friendly staff, convenient location, close to all area attractions. Microwave and refrigerator in room was a very big plus for us. Pricey for what it was, but we were aware of that when we made the reservation.

Couple
Tom from Templeton, MA
July 9, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location.
Pool was dirty and dilapidated.

Breakfast was free which was nice but not very good. Location was great, right near everything.

Business Traveler
Pat from Somerset, MA
October 20, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Price was right location was good.
Bathroom was very small.
Senior Travelers
Marian from Gray, ME
September 24, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
The breakfast was more extensive then expected and excellent. Room a good size and very comfortable.
Nothing to say.

The security was excellent and the room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Couple
Carol from Andover, MA
July 10, 2010
Couple
1.0
There was nothing about this hotel that I liked. We didn't even end up staying there because the room was in horrible shape.
The room smelled of mold and the carpet was soaking wet. There was no other room so we had to find someplace else to stay at midnight.

This was the worst hotel experience my husband and I have ever had. We arrived at the hotel around midnight to find a room that you could smell before you opened the door. Carpet was soaking wet and the smell was awful. Hotel was full and front desk clerk was not helpful in accomodating us elsewhere. We ended up using the PC in the lobby to track down places the clerk could call. He wouldn't refund us our money because he said he didn't have the authority. We stayed at another hotel that we knew nothing about. WE expect when we check into a brand hotel that we can expect a certain type of service. General Manager was difficult to get a hold of. He has left a message that he will not charge us for our room but has made no effort to compensate us for our other room (which was $75 more). We have registered a complaint with parent company and would like to do so with Priceline. That room should never have been available to stay and others came in after us and were given other rooms. I hope that room was not put aside for us because we used Priceline but we overheard the front desk clerk mention something about Priceline when we walked away from the lobby. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Pittsfield
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Pittsfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg