The Inn At Lenox View

The Inn At Lenox View in Pittsfield

The Inn At Lenox View

The Inn At Lenox View Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1055 South Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Inn At Lenox View in Pittsfield

# 3 of 9 hotels in Pittsfield
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Inn At Lenox View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Lenox View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Inn At Lenox View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dalphina from East Bridgewater, MA
October 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff were very nice, especially the manager that checked us out on Sunday.
The hotel room was in pretty rough shape, the basics were clean, bed, tub, toilet. Some of the walls and switches were filthy and the door had coffee stains running down the inside. The wall paper in the bathroom was torn and falling away from the wall

The manager on Sunday was a very nice man and easy to deal with.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MA
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very friendly (special thanks to Chris and Lane, I believe her name was, at the front desk for providing directions to great places to see). The room surprisingly had a fire place in it! There are restaurants

There are a couple of local restaurants, and chains nearby, that you can walk to. Plenty of parking, friendly staff, and a great overall experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oswego, NY
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness,price, amenities
Because of the name change of the hotel we spent much of our precious time looking for the place. I'm sure this would not be hard to correct for guests
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitesboro, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
It had vacancy when I needed a room in the area. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
The bathroom door rubbed on the tile floor making a loud screeching sound whenever it was used which was very annoying in the middle of the night when others were sleeping

The room did not smell fresh

Solo Traveler
Maria from Jamaica Plain, MA
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was comfortable and having a microwave and refrigerator was very nice. Having a pool was also very nice.
It's starting to show signs of wear and tear. Part of the wallpaper in my room was starting to pull off - it was small but noticeable since it was by the windows. Some of the a/c's were noticeably loud from the outside.

It was a good deal, with a very nice breakfast. It's very convenient to Lennox and surrounding area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ramsey, NJ
August 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
A true hotel off the busy road, multiple stories with an elevator, not a cheap one-story motel sprawling along a noisy highway with poor soundproofing between adjacent rooms. Also liked the free breakfast, which included hot foods such as scrambled eggs.
Hallways were clean but dreary.

Clerks were helpful in suggesting restaurants and looking up menus. Front desk was staffed 24 hr/day. Internet was free and speedy with easy logon.

Solo Traveler
Christine from North Brunswick, NJ
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location to many restaurants and stores
The halls where very dimly lit and smelled

The pool needs major adjustments. Tiles and plastic lining of teh pool was bubbling and peeling off.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Waltham, MA
June 27, 2013
Couple
4.0
The mantenence man Roger who was extremely nice and helpful.
The AC Unit in our room did not work at all. Actually blew out hot air on the cool setting.

The location of this hotel is actually quite nice, right on the main drag. Our room was fairly spacious with a nice TV and a fan in the bathroom. There was no sink in the bathroom, which made getting ready in the morning difficult. What really made this stay unbearable was the AC unit in the room not working. The days were around 85-90 degrees and humid, and at nights were still humid. I have asthma and allergies so I am slightly more susceptible to air quality than others. With that said, our AC unit would only blow warm air. I called the front desk, who sent Roger the maintenance man up to the room. He was the most polite and attentive staff member by far, removing our unit and replacing it in hopes of a better working one. Unfortunately after trying two other units which still didn't work properly, we came back to the room to find a fan by the bedside. I was so impressed with Rogers's commitment to fix the problem, yet so disappointed with Comfort Inn for not ensuring their units run properly in the middle of the summer. They could not move our room due to the hotel being fully booked, so we slept in a warm and humid room. One of the only comforts I ever expect from a hotel room other than a clean bed is an AC/heating unit that works to maintain a comfortable temperature, and this hotel did not provide. I will not be recommending this hotel to any friends for this reason, and I sincerely hope they look into fixing the issue. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kathleen from Methuen, MA
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Ease at getting in and out of Tanglewood.
The doors to the rooms needed to be slammed in order to be closed and locked. You could therefore hear everyone's coming and going.

Friendly staff; clean rooms; reasonable rates; excellent complimentary breakfast - definitely more than expected.

Reviews of The Inn At Lenox View
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Inn At Lenox View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg