Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Comfort Inn Parkersburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
401 37th Street
Parkersburg, WV 26101

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Parkersburg in Parkersburg

# 2 of 5 hotels in Parkersburg
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Parkersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Parkersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Parkersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Charleston, WV
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There were a variety of breakfast options that my family enjoyed. Also the heated pool and hot tub were perfect. We were in town for the Mid-Ohio Valley Multi-Cultural Festival and got rained out for a while, so we went swimming!
No elevator to 2nd floor, but they easily switched rooms for us.
Senior Travelers
Dianna from Pataskala, OH
June 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Not much
not the cleanest. Tried to use AAA and AARP or discounts and couldn't

A little hard to find. Not the cleanest. Some lamps didn't work.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leipsic, OH
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was clean, the pool was great, and the breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and friendly, with exception of one person.
The woman working the desk when we checked in was rude and overbearing--But everyone else we came in contact with was wonderful!!
Senior Travelers
Sue from Fort Pierce, FL
June 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
They were very courteous and understanding when I had medical problems.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from The Plains, OH
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was magnificent. Although it was kinda dirty in the bathroom. The tub and toilet was dirty...
Well, we checked in that night, the man who checked us in was the rudest person, tried to charge me twice & was just rude. The pool, VERY dirty, toilet overflowed & flooded the bathroom, no towels & all the dirty ones were EVERYWHERE. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Well the person who checked us in was very rude, not only to me but to my children. They went to ask for towels and it took them forever to answer him. The bathroom in our room was dirty. The tub and toilet looked as if it was not even cleaned. Then if this all was not enough of a bad experience, we went to the pool after being busy ALL DAY LONG, and it was HORRIBLE!!! Not only was it filthy, but the bathroom toilet was overflowed and ALL over the floor. It stunk, the pool floor was covered with paper (toilet paper I think) there was a whole overflowing basket of dirty towels. There were dirty towels all over the chairs, floor, and on the rack where the clean towels go. All balled up and wet.. It was discusting. We let around 5 in the morning. You see, we got some extra money and for a VERY FAIR price, I decided to take the family away for the night. Well thank you for ruining our mimi vacation but also for not making sure that the people having people there for help us to move into a room that was dirty also. I only got one chance that is all the money I had left and it was totally RUINED!!!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Paul from Elkton, MD
June 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
The front entrance looked shaky because of needed repairs, but the hotel was very fine.
Group Traveler
Michael from Martinsburg, WV
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
breakfast - good quality, lots of options
I needed hot tub for my arthritis - it was non functioning. Maid service never cleaned my room or made my bed. was stuck on 2nd floor with no elevator w/ my arthritis problem.

Will never book there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mancelona, MI
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool was closed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Zanesville, OH
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was way better then most hotels. Rooms was clean and employees were very friendly.
Rooms are small.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Parkersburg
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Parkersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.