Comfort Inn Oxford

Comfort Inn Oxford in Oxford

Comfort Inn Oxford

Comfort Inn Oxford Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
5056 College Corner Pike
Oxford, OH 45056

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Oxford in Oxford

# 4 of 4 hotels in Oxford
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Oxford
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Oxford

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ana from El Paso, TX
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. Very clean and staff was very friendly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. whether its for business or pleasure it meets all expectations and more

Solo Traveler
David from Metairie, LA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Room did not get cleaned the first day of the stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Tallahassee, FL
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The new Manager was very friendly and helpful.
The pool area was under construction and they had to change my room twice but that was due to cosmetic changes being made to the rooms that were incomplete.

Because the staff and Manager were very courteous and pleasant when I return, I will stay at this hotel again. I also enjoyed eating at the restaurant that was next door. I stayed three nights and everything was great.

Group Traveler
Janice from Harbor Springs, MI
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Morral, OH
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was quiet and the water was hot. Breakfast choices were great. Pool hours were great.
The hot tub was not working :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zanesfield, OH
December 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable
The breakfast was poor and the pool was closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield Hills, MI
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
very friendly staff
old carpets, the floors were dirty, hotel computer out of order, pool and spa area was closed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenna from Canal Winchester, OH
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The close proximity to the pool in which my daughter was competing.
The hotel itself was poorly ran. Our room was given to someone else and he entered our room while we were in it. There were other problems that would put me over the word limit for this entry.

The hotel is located in a nice area close to Miami University campus. However, the hotel was at the time poorly ran. Our room smelled like smoke and it was to be a non-smoking hotel. They gave our room to someone else and they entered our room while we were in it. They moved us to a room that had no A/C and it was 90 degrees outside. The room also had bloody sheets and when housekeeping arrived they told us that the room we were in had been "off the market" because the A/C did not work. She said management had known for weeks that the A/C did not work. They then moved us into a room that had A/C but had a broken bathroom door knob and you could not shut the bathroom door. A quest had gotten herself stuck in the bathroom the night before and the door knob had to be removed. We contacted the hotel manager about the A/C problem in the other room and we were told a maintenance man would come to our room to check out the problem and he never showed up. The next morning the hotel staff had no idea of my problems and there was just poor communication. I have stayed in alot of hotels and never had nay of these problems. I will not stay there in the future. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OH
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Bad experience all around. No manager. Unprofessional staff. I am awaiting a full refund....never again!
Couple
Dale from Indianapolis, IN
July 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
James (at the front desk) was very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Nice computer desk, with power outlets and Wi-Fi. Breakfast was generally good, with a good variety of foods.
The breakfast bar often ran out of stuff. We had to make several trips to the front desk, to request that some item be re-stocked.

Very Poor maintenance. 1) The carpets in the halls and in the rooms, seemed to be in need of cleaning. 2) The pool and spa were out of order. 3) The "guest" computer in the lobby was out of order. 4) The wall lamps in our room, by the bed, did not work. 5) When I tried to look behind the bed to see if the lamps were plugged in, the headboard fell off the wall. It was VERY heavy. If it had fallen on my foot, it would have broken my foot. -- NOTE -- The "bulbs" in the lamp were both Compact Fluorescent bulbs. One of the bulbs was broken and hanging by the wires. This may have contaminated the room with mercury. It may also have caused injury or damage, if someone plugged the lamp in and turned it on. The bulbs could not be changed without using long nose pliers or other tools to remove the broken bulb. 6) Although we stayed 4 nights, the cleaning staff sometimes changed the thermostat setting, making the room too cold. 7) The door to our room would not open, unless we turned the handle the wrong way. It should open when the handle is pushed down, but we had to pull the handle up. 8) The juice machine was out of order one day. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Oxford
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Oxford
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg