Comfort Inn Orland Park

Comfort Inn Orland Park in Orland Park

Comfort Inn Orland Park

Comfort Inn Orland Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8800 West 159Th Street
Orland Park, IL 60462-5618

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Orland Park in Orland Park

# 2 of 2 hotels in Orland Park
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Orland Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Orland Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Orland Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Steve from Marengo, IL
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Nothing
Decor, plumbing, and cleanliness

Outdated look and feel.

Couple
Kelly from Woodridge, IL
August 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Bar next door
The hotel was very outdated...lacked cleanliness...far too out of date for an area like Orland Park...

The staff was friendly and attentive...but the breakfast staff was far too over crowded...the rooms and decor throughout were VERY outdated and needed updating, fresh paint and repairs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jill from Dunlap, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and standard rooms that were clean. Breakfast was good and hot!
The hotel was very dark outside. When we drove up at 10 pm it appeared it was closed due to very dim lighting. Parking lot was very poorly lit, especially in the back parking lot where we were going to park due to it being closer to our room. Opted to p

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ada, MI
May 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
My bedspread had a nickel size burn hole in it. Should be thrown out. Have picture if any doubt. Know that updates coming soon but still not good. Also breakfast menu could use an improvement per my husband & location of plugs for electronic devices.

Everything else was good. Front desk staff great. Like the casino area. Hopefully new updates scheduled will make it even better.

Couple
Lisa from Streamwood, IL
March 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
nice room, very friendly staff. Breakfast was good.
Next door was a bar- it was loud until 3am- microwave kept beeping- bed was small- heater kept turning on and off- sink wouldn't turn off all the way.

We really had a bad night sleep- we love the hotel- staff was really friendly. We just didn't like the bar that was loud until 3 am- so many bad experiences that made it hard. We had stayed here before and loved it. This was a very different experience. It was a bummer. The bed was so small my husband and I couldn't sleep in the same bed.

Couple
Kara from Chicago Heights, IL
November 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
The parking was nice and the staff very accommodating.
The room was really dated. Older furniture, Box television set, and a little cramped for the "suite" title.

I will see that the staff was very nice and accommodating, the rooms were clean, and there was plenty of parking. I didn't like how "antique" the furniture was and I felt that it was a bit over priced for what was offered and the location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Village, IN
October 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
older hotel, elevators slow and jerky. Sink in room very slow to drain.

needs to be updated older building

Couple
Cathy from West Chester, OH
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was definitely a cut above the typical Comfort Inn. It is connected to a large banquet hall, and so I got the idea that this association has caused it to be a bit more upscale. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!!
The breakfast was just so-so . . . but it is free (or part of the nightly rate) so that didn't bother me a whole lot.

Lovely lobby area. Clean spacious rooms. Two pools, indoor and outdoor (I didn't use them, so can't speak to their quality). Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Excellent location in the south suburbs, close to many different restaurants and attractions. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it for others.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its very centralized location,convenient to highways, expressways, shopping & entertainment.
no

The Orland Park comfort Inn is a great place to stay. It has a very good location, close to all types of shopping, restaurants & entertainment venues. There is plenty of convenient, free parking, wifi, pool,training facilities, free Continental breakfast & cable. It is close enough to the interstate to make it easy to get to & from, but far enough away that there is no highway noise. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Orland Park
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Orland Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg