Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River in Gatlinburg

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
293 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River in Gatlinburg

# 15 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bryan from Camden, IN
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was nice and clean. This hotel was easy to find. Loved the view off the balcony. The breakfast was good and the check in was fast along with the check out.
They were remolding the pool area so you could not use the pool. It looked like the rooms were remolded and all the trash form this was sitting outside along with all the old furniture. Their was not much parking for the customers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms had been recently updated, the breakfast was delicious, the staff was friendly, and the balcony over the river provided a nice setting.
The noise level at night was high from the traffic and it sounded like the dumpster was emptied at about 3am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Girard, IL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rainbow City, AL
August 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly
The bathroom didn't seem to be very clean, the bath tub a stained.

It claimed to be within walking distance of attractions, when actually it was about a 20 minute walk to downtown Gatlingburg. I have lung problems and it was hard for me to walk that far.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Heath, IL
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The woman at the front desk was really nice and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and the view from the deck was great!
I liked everything about this hotel.
Couple
Bobbi from Montgomery, TX
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a wonderful and peaceful place to stay. I will go back there next time I come to smokey mountain national park.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view is great, the river is right outside the room and you can see the mountains also. The breakfast was great, more than I expected. Staff very friendly.
It needs a little updating but for 2 star it's nice. It's right next to the main street so you hear the cars passing by. I fall asleep quick so it didn't bother me but so others know.

For 2 star I thought it was pretty good and would stay here again. The breakfast was better than most hotels, specially since I was going to stay at a better hotel and they told me to go eat somewhere else.

Couple
Theresa from Sanatoga, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was nice having a hot breakfast instead of just the typical continental breakfast.
The hotel is located right along the main inlet street and can be quite noisey if you're not used to living in town. It is very convenient though and just outside the hustle and bustle of touristy downtown.
Couple
Danna from Ephrata, PA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The balcony river view was so pretty and relaxing for my husband and I. We were up on the top floor and enjoyed the forest view also. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. We had plenty of room on the big King.
My husband said the wi-fi connection could be faster...but I am not that connected to electronics as he.

Our room was much more than we expected! Big room with one King size bed, very clean and smelled good. The room had its own closet. A gas fireplace was an added bonus, nothing on the site said that was in the room so that was a plus. Up to date decor and paint, flat screen TV, balcony views of the river were priceless as the clouds came over the Smokey Mountains into the valley. Oh, a big plus was the full size breakfast, with eggs and sausage every morning plus biscuits and gravy and fruit, along with make your own waffles ...just lots to eat and an attendant who was their restocking and helping guests. We walked into down town to the attractions a few times and also rode the trolley up and down the main street. Our vacation was wonderful and the Baymont Inn was perfect for us, good price, very clean and updated. We would book this again. Also there is a little Deli sandwich shop across the street that had good food and a very friendly owner. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, IN
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg