Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1601 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

# 4 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Gibsonville, NC
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great Location! Staff was exceptional.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chantilly, VA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
good locatin
fridge not working, room is not smelling good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Very dirty, there are others hair in sheet and the toilet is very very very dirty, oh my gold, they forgot to clean toilet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
August 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great hotel! I have driven past and stayed next door on many occasions, I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised on our stay. We have just found a new favorite!!!
Everything was great!
Couple
Christine from Buffalo, NY
August 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
The balcony was a little shabby due to runoff from the rooms air conditioning unit. Not sure that's avoidable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tami from Kulpmont, PA
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Smells in the hallways
Couple
Joe from Lynchburg, VA
August 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location to the beach. Free breakfast was very nice.
Room wasn't that clean. Looked like some powder residue from food from previous guests on table. Also, toilet had been used and not cleaned well when we got to the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The whole place seemed like it needed a deep clean. The hallways, elevator area, stairwell.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Gilbert, AZ
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast and lobby were the best things about this hotel! Location was nice too & parking was great. But that's it!
Yes. We had cockroaches in our room! It climbed into our luggage & we had to dump our suitcase out on the balcony! It was so gross!!! Then they decided to close the pool the night we got there for maintenance & drain it! Our children were bummed!

We won't be coming back

Couple
Bill from Toledo, OH
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Ocean front, good breakfast, close to restaurants
Reviews of Comfort Inn On The Ocean
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.