Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1601 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

# 4 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Beverly from Durham, NC
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were a bargain for the price we paid. I was not expecting thing to be as nice as they were . We will defiantly stay again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Oceanfront, very friendly staff, dog friendly (we could bring both of our dogs), free breakfast
Multiple burnt out lights in room, back door lock didn't work..only the pad lock
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great shower. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.
We did not like the customer service we received on Christmas Eve. The receptionist needed some Christmas spirit.
Solo Traveler
Saundra from Portsmouth, VA
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel was on the ocean front and I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities of the hotel. They have a bar and lounge that was perfect for an intimate evening,. I was so thrilled to be there. It was quiet and my time there was very enjoyable!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clay City, KY
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very close to the ocean and just a hop skip and jump away from things
My son was ate up from what we think is bed bugs bites. Looks just like them and they showed up the night after staying there :( keeping our fingers crossed that we didn't being any home with us.

Definitely check your bed and surrounding areas for any type of bedbug sign! Other than this issue the staff was friendly and breakfast was delicious. Pretty much had we not had a scare with bedbugs id give this place a 10/10. It really was a nice hotel in a great location

Solo Traveler
Derek from Afton, VA
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of this hotel in relation to restaurants, attractions and hotspots on the island. It was a great spot to be in overall and the rooms were top-notch!
I didn't have any negative experiences
Couple
Steven from Hardy, VA
December 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was clean. Breakfast was excellent. Coffee available all the time!
No complaints.
Business Traveler
Don from Arden, NC
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The pillows were lovely! And the bed was great.
The view facing the parking lot was not so attractive.
Couple
Brittany from Pikesville, MD
December 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Awesome location. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Couldnt see out the window. Hairs on bed and in shower. Blood on sheets. Dirty towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location-oceanfront
Pretty run-down, definitely not a 3 star. Hallway going to elevator smelled badly.
Reviews of Comfort Inn On The Ocean
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg