Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1601 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Chesapeake, VA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was easy to locate. My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. I like the availability of a free breakfast, although I did not take advantage of it because I slept in. I really liked that there was a microwave and refrigerator in my room.
NO.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic view! Clean Spacious room. Friendly staff.
Absolutely nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotsylvania, VA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Really liked the size of the room. Loved the ocean front view
n/a
Couple
Nancy from Greenbelt, MD
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk clerk was warm and helpful. The lobby had a live fishtank. I thought the clam chowder was fantastic. The free breakfast was excellent.
The bartender seemed bored and like he didn't want to be there. Our bedroom curtain was jammed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
November 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Lobby was nice. Beach access was ideal.
Staff wasn't very pleasant. We unfortunately stayed 2 nights. Mattresses were not comfortable (we could hear and feel the springs)and both rooms desperately needed renovation. We've stayed at Comfort Inn's in the past. This one was a true disappointment.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NC
October 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Generally grungy rooms: paint chipping, dirty, etc.
Couple
Anthony from Cotuit, MA
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
On the water!
2 different elevators to reach upper floors.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel had excellent staff and a very nice bar and restaurant area. It was right on the beach and had a nice deck area to set and watch the ocean.
The rooms were definitely below a 3 star ranking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
October 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
right on the beach.
it is an older hotel, updates can be seen, but still feels old.

hotel at the highest star rating should be a 2.5 star, certainly not a 3 star.

Reviews of Comfort Inn On The Ocean
(1 - 10 of 180 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg