Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1601 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

# 5 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Maplewood, MN
April 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great - right on the ocean, just over a mile from Kitty Hawk. Clean. Decent.
3 bus loads of kids in the hotel - running and being loud in the hallways late at night and early in the morning. Two Comfort Inns in a row in two different cities, and the room doors don't automatically close when you leave. Security issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canfield, OH
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Behavior of receptionist
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yongtae from Cary, NC
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cathryn from Charlotte, NC
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great, we enjoyed that the rooms had interior doors. The room was a good size for two people. The breakfast is really good, though it needs to run later than 9:30.
The room cleaners came around before check-out time. We like to sleep in on vacation & were woken up many days at 8 or 9 for cleaning services. The gym is very small! The elevators are strange.

If you book an oceanfront room, make sure you're on the 3rd or 4th floor if possible. We were on the 2nd and the dunes almost blocked the whole view. Overall, it was okay. It looked like it had been recently updated (granite, nicer TV). I would come back, but for a cheaper price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
February 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Proximity to beach; pet friendliness.
Route to rooms (small elevator for luggage racks).
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Williamsburg, VA
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent!
You have to take 2 different elevators to go above the first floor

I would definitely stay there again!

Solo Traveler
Derek from Afton, VA
January 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was Above & Beyond friendly. The view was worth every penny and the room amenities made for a perfect stay overall.
I didn't have any negative experiences this time or the last time I stayed here.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I like the location and that it has beach access. The staff were great and it was nice and quiet at night. I like that it has a restaurant in the hotel with exercise room. The price was very reasonable and would definitely stay there again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location, the layout of the lobby area and the best free continental breakfast ever.
The room was not as clean as it could have been. Hair in the bathroom, bathtub wall near the faucet had some residue on it, and the bathroom smelled of urine. I bought sime cleaner and cleaned it myself. The cabinet that held the fridge had food spills.

Overall my hotel experience was good. Nice location & amenities for the price. The only downfall was my uneasiness with the cleanliness of the room.

Couple
Beverly from Durham, NC
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The rooms were a bargain for the price we paid. I was not expecting thing to be as nice as they were . We will defiantly stay again
Reviews of Comfort Inn On The Ocean
(1 - 10 of 189 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.