Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1601 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

# 4 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 373 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Gilbert, AZ
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast and lobby were the best things about this hotel! Location was nice too & parking was great. But that's it!
Yes. We had cockroaches in our room! It climbed into our luggage & we had to dump our suitcase out on the balcony! It was so gross!!! Then they decided to close the pool the night we got there for maintenance & drain it! Our children were bummed!

We won't be coming back

Couple
Bill from Toledo, OH
July 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Ocean front, good breakfast, close to restaurants
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
July 11, 2015
9.0
elevators. desk clerk would not hold this price for 3 day comeback visit per another desk clerk
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Semmes, AL
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice hotel in a great location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Service was great- from front desk to housekeeping; location was great- only steps from the beach. Within walking distance to several restaurants and shops.
The carpets in the hallway were dirty and the fitness room should have had a fan or AC-- Hot when working out!! Our door keys weren't working properly had to get them re-magnetized several times each day. Didn't like that pets were allowed, smelly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location close to the beach.
The fitness room was too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachael from Owensboro, KY
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect, right on the beach and close to restaurants. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was surprisingly very good (eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc).
We didn't get house keeping service after the 1st night, had to ask for extra towels. The elevator set- up was a little strange and was often slow, but it wasn't really that big of deal. My biggest complaint would be that there is no self-service laundry.
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
June 28, 2015
7.0
Location
Cleanliness
Couple
John from Edenton, NC
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location. Breakfast. Staff wonderful
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Radford, VA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very eager to help, the morning buffet was very good, right on the beach, reasonable price.
Reviews of Comfort Inn On The Ocean
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.