Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Comfort Inn On The Ocean Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1601 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn On The Ocean in Kill Devil Hills

# 3 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn On The Ocean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Don from Arden, NC
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The pillows were lovely! And the bed was great.
The view facing the parking lot was not so attractive.
Couple
Brittany from Pikesville, MD
December 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Awesome location. Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Couldnt see out the window. Hairs on bed and in shower. Blood on sheets. Dirty towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location-oceanfront
Pretty run-down, definitely not a 3 star. Hallway going to elevator smelled badly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
No, it was average. Lighting was poor in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Quinque, VA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. location. location. I loved watching the sunrise every morning from our balcony! I also watched dolphins everyday.
Nothing that can be controlled, but someone died at the hotel while we were staying there.

hot breakfasts in the morning. It's located close to everything in the Obx. I loved the premium outlets!

Couple
Janelle from Myrtle Beach, SC
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Oceanfront, dog friendly, quiet, very friendly staff, granite bathroom sink, refrigerator in room, microwave, elevators, clean, ordered Pizza Hut right to our door, did I mention the incredible view? Comfort Inn during low season = perfection!
Bed 3 star
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the beach was really pretty and not too cold this time of year.

The hotel room I had was really clean and the free breakfast was good also. I will be returning to this area when it is warmer, and would not mind returning to this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sharon from Chesapeake, VA
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was easy to locate. My room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. I like the availability of a free breakfast, although I did not take advantage of it because I slept in. I really liked that there was a microwave and refrigerator in my room.
NO.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic view! Clean Spacious room. Friendly staff.
Absolutely nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spotsylvania, VA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Really liked the size of the room. Loved the ocean front view
n/a
Reviews of Comfort Inn On The Ocean
(1 - 10 of 187 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn On The Ocean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg