Comfort Inn Newport Tn

Comfort Inn Newport Tn in Newport

Comfort Inn Newport Tn

Comfort Inn Newport Tn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1149 Smokey Mountain Lane
Newport, TN 37821

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Newport Tn in Newport

# 3 of 8 hotels in Newport
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Newport Tn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Newport Tn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Newport Tn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Poor location. Uncomfortable beds. Noisy A/C

Broken safety lock. Shabby.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
None
Their breakfast program is terrible - the serve biscuit and egg everyday! I stayed in the hostel for a whole week and had endure the horrible breakfast.

Rooms are okay but breakfast is horrible. No other reasonable amenities. Very bad experience.

Couple
Debra from Saint George, SC
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, super clean. Very friendly staff, great place to stay!
Nothing

Will stay there again!

Roger from Madison, AL
March 30, 2014
9.0
Location was excellent - close to I-40, close to fuel and food availability; also, was close to the dinner venue which we were attending on that evening. Excellent choice.
None I could articulate.

Nothing to add

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Comfortable beds. Easy on off highway. Quiet
Carpets need to be cleaned or replaced, although not terribly bad.

Would highly recommend it. Great value. Breakfast was good.

Couple
Sonya from Cartersville, GA
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was an extremely clean hotel. The staff was wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was nice and well stocked. We plan to go back for another vacation this summer.
No

There was plenty of parking and not far from the main highway. It was close to a lot of restaurants

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
great hotel for a great price
breakfast is only from 6-9 as opposed to the normal 10am time
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
December 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Shower had a lot of pressure and a lot of heat. Bed was extremely soft but, surprisingly, didn't cause any morning back-ache.
The little things like, the coaxial cable wasn't hooked into the TV properly and had to be fixed, the water spout in the tub was locked in bath mode and I had to fix it to get it back to shower mode.

Fairly dog-friendly. Only thing my pet didn't like was how dry it was. Lots of incidents of shocking him until I purchased a humidifier for the stay. Overall, the stay was good. It's right off the highway and easy to find and reasonably close to the down-town area without being in it. Could have been cleaner. It was fine for me, but I know my Mom would not have been happy, if that helps explain it. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
December 3, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean spacious room. MUCH nicer than what I thought I would have for the price.
The pillows on the bed were more the size of small decorative throw pillows (squares).
Couple
Keitha from Lucedale, MS
October 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Hard to sleep due to Water pipes were so loud all night long
Reviews of Comfort Inn Newport Tn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Newport Tn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg