Comfort Inn New River

Comfort Inn New River

Comfort Inn New River Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
801 Mall Road
Oak Hill, WV 25901

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn New River in Oak Hill

# 1 of 2 hotels in Oak Hill
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn New River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn New River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn New River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dino from Downingtown, PA
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything was new and clean
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Bend, WV
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast bar was well stocked. And comfortable beds
The shower was broken in room 224, not a lot of pressure due to shower head
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
April 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was Very clean, and a friendly hotel staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Brooklin, Canada
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great beds - good breakfast
Smoking employees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Linn, WV
February 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Availability
PriceLow shower pressureHeating/ac with no thermostat or auto settingNo barPool advertised but was closed
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Broad Run, VA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were comfy, plenty of pillows and towels. Fridge in room was large and cold.
Bathroom counter space a bit small for 3 to share, but that's nitpicking. Internet connection wasn't great either but not a problem as we were vacationing and not on business.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choices. The room was clean and quiet (we were on the backside of the main road.) Pool looked nice, although we didn't have time to use it.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from New Castle, PA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carrie from Columbus, OH
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Our toilet seat was broken, so they upgraded us to a double king suite, free of charge
The pool was advertised as heated and was not..it was very cold and veey small

The free breakfast was awesome! The coffee was the best I've had anywheee. We would definately stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Twp, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Becky from Amherst, VA
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenience to restaurants and shopping.
Requested and was assured we would have room with king bed on 2nd floor. The room was on first floor and had 2 double beds. A/C was noisy but this is fairly common in hotels of this price range. Met our needs but probably won't stay again.
Reviews of Comfort Inn New River
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn New River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.