Quality Inn Near Downey Studios

Quality Inn Near Downey Studios

Quality Inn Near Downey Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
9438 East Firestone Boulevard
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Near Downey Studios in Downey

# 6 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Near Downey Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Fontana, CA
April 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, CA
August 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Good bed. Hand basin is outside the bathroom.
The morning 'manager' is unquestionably the most obnoxious, repugnant employee I have ever encountered. The homeless in LA are better behaved. The checkout process after a reasonable 5 day stay was so bad that I will never go back to ANY Comfort Inn.
Juan from San Ysidro, CA
March 24, 2015
5.0
Room was clean and neat, nice
The lobby was under construction, check in was horrible

check in lobby terrible offered no compensation or upgrade due to inconvenience

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff nice rooms!!
Not alot of channels to choose from
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from San Joaquin, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, good looking room....
Cleaning lady smoking in my room....I don't smoke So my daughter and myself can smell it in my room, my towels were in the restroom and they smell like smoke....
Couple
Dolores from Tucson, AZ
November 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room had been renovated and was pleasant.
The hotel is being renovated so has no lobby, terrible breakfast area. Charged $1daily for use of safe (not used by me. Location terrible as could get noise from Firestone Blvd. and 605 Freeway! Needed earplugs to be able to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mehdi from Katy, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Staff was very accommodating.
I was disappointed to find this was a motel, not a hotel. I have stayed at other Comfort Suites that were much nicer.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Chula Vista, CA
November 27, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was one of the friendliest and most helpful I have met at any hotel.
My room had a large square of slightly mismatched carpet present where a repair had been made. This was quite noticeable because it was halfway between the door and the bed.

My room at this hotel was slightly above average for this price point. You can tell this is an old hotel because the wall paper was starting to peel up at the edges of the wall. But the room was nicely painted, clean and well presented. The staff was very helpful and the morning breakfast was plentiful and quite good.I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Ventura, CA
March 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The free internet access and it's location to restaurants & stores.
The customer service was horrible. The hotel room was dirty and the carpet was extremely wet.

I will never return to this hotel. The customer service was horrible. The room was dirty. The desk, counter, and the night stand all had pancake syrup on them. They were sticky and had not been cleaned. The carpet was extremely wet and when we called the front desk within the first 10 minutes after we checked in the first thing they said was, did you wet the carpet. The carpet was dirty and smelled really bad because it was wet. It took the staff 2 hours to come in only to put down 2 towels on the wet carpet for us to walk on. And this was after I had called the front desk 3 times and went down twice to see if I could get help. The closet was missing a hanger and when I informed the front desk (10 minutes after checking in) so that I wouldn't get charged for the missing hanger they asked if I took it. This was the worst hotel stay we have ever had.
...read more

Reviews of Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.