Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios

Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios in Downey

Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios

Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
9438 East Firestone Boulevard
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios in Downey

# 8 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mehdi from Katy, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Staff was very accommodating.
I was disappointed to find this was a motel, not a hotel. I have stayed at other Comfort Suites that were much nicer.
Business Traveler
Wayne from Chula Vista, CA
November 27, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was one of the friendliest and most helpful I have met at any hotel.
My room had a large square of slightly mismatched carpet present where a repair had been made. This was quite noticeable because it was halfway between the door and the bed.

My room at this hotel was slightly above average for this price point. You can tell this is an old hotel because the wall paper was starting to peel up at the edges of the wall. But the room was nicely painted, clean and well presented. The staff was very helpful and the morning breakfast was plentiful and quite good.I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Ventura, CA
March 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The free internet access and it's location to restaurants & stores.
The customer service was horrible. The hotel room was dirty and the carpet was extremely wet.

I will never return to this hotel. The customer service was horrible. The room was dirty. The desk, counter, and the night stand all had pancake syrup on them. They were sticky and had not been cleaned. The carpet was extremely wet and when we called the front desk within the first 10 minutes after we checked in the first thing they said was, did you wet the carpet. The carpet was dirty and smelled really bad because it was wet. It took the staff 2 hours to come in only to put down 2 towels on the wet carpet for us to walk on. And this was after I had called the front desk 3 times and went down twice to see if I could get help. The closet was missing a hanger and when I informed the front desk (10 minutes after checking in) so that I wouldn't get charged for the missing hanger they asked if I took it. This was the worst hotel stay we have ever had.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fausto from Everett, WA
August 31, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Family location.
Very dirty very small.

It was so dirty I will never come back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivette from Chandler,AZ
April 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to Shopping and dining
Complimentary Breakfast was did not have a big veriety or space

Good location with everything close by!

Couple
Susan from Salem,OR
January 6, 2010
Couple
2.0
It was clean.
Uncomfortable beds, thin walls and we could hear every noise including traffic.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rory
April 26, 2006
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There basically was nothing I liked about the hotel.
It was in some disrepair, the staff was unhelpful and unfriendly and it was aesthetically unpleasing.

I rarely complete surveys because my time is so tight but this experience was so bad I had to take the time to tell you. The "breakfast" was poorly stocked, poorly prepared. The room was in disrepair. The manager and staff were unfriendly and apathetic to our needs. I would never stay at a Comfort Inn again.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Near Downey Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg