Comfort Inn Muskogee

Comfort Inn Muskogee in Muskogee

Comfort Inn Muskogee

Comfort Inn Muskogee Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
3133 Azalea Park Drive
Muskogee, OK 74401

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Muskogee in Muskogee

# 6 of 14 hotels in Muskogee
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Muskogee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Muskogee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Muskogee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Enid, OK
September 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Was a roof over our head for the night
Not what you expect from a comfort Inn. Very old. Musty smell in the rooms. Spend the extra $20 and stay at the la quinta

Currently under renovation so construction material everywhere. When first arrived we were placed in a smoking room without asking. When we asked to be moved the front desk clerk said that was all that was left and offered us some spray. After complaining and threatening to call corporate we finally got another room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Bartlesville, OK
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room was clean, breakfast staff great!
Upstairs hallway hot. Remodeling going on. Price too high for accommodation. Luggage cart old.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was pleasant, and courtious overall. There were a couple of employees who might need some retraining on professionalism. But I beleive the staff collectively as a unit did their best to make my experience at the hotel they best they could.
The hotel was under reconstruction. The room I stayed in was a smoking room, but lacked the proper ventalation needed to keep it from smelling like a cigar parlor. The furniture was old, dingy and smoke stained. The carpet hard burns and reeked of smoke.

I think in order for this hotel to compete and succed it's going to need more then a face lift. The furniture, the carpet, the toilet seats, the windows, the curtains, all of these things need to be changed! The accomadations do a disservice to an otherwise commited and courtious staff. Give them the tools they need to succeed and you'll see the turn around in customer reviews. My favorite part of the hotel was the breakfast area, because it was the only area that looked clean and was presented with pride. This is a testament to the lovely woman who maintained that area. Every morning she greated me with a smile and a warm hello. If there was food missing she made more, and even got some food when I woke up a little late and missed the breakfast window. That type of flexability and willingness to please the customer are probably the only reason why I would give this place a second chance after the restoration. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oktaha, OK
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Not much to say positive about it except the roof didn't leak
The bathroom floor was sticky. Rooms were dingy. Breakfast was worse than expected of a usual continental breakfast

Check-in took 20 minutes as we waited and waited. My husband finally found the gentleman out back smoking talking to a girl. We were not able to have an adjoining room with our children as requested. They had placed our rooms at opposite ends of the hall and both were kings so had to have one of us sleep with one child in each room. The bathroom floors were sticky and wet. The bathrooms were tiny! And that was with the sink outside the bathroom. It had rained and the floor at the secondary entrance had no mat to wipe feet and the floor was very slick. The breakfast was even less than the poor expectation I already had of continental breakfast. Your usual lots of carbs, the milk was not cold, the orange juice tasted like a metal can and the room was cramped and crammed with people. It is definitely now on our don't stay here list. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margo from Overland Park, KS
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was in a great location and the continental breakfast covered the families needs.
Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator. We had a lot to carry for the 4 night stay and it was a hassle to carry everything up the stairs.

Great location and good pricing for the rooms. I would suggest that if you have special needs or traveling with a lot of luggage to try and request the main floor.

Couple
James from Tahlequah, OK
April 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Loved having a fridge for this price
It is a little difficult to figure out the road it is on

Close to azalea park, felt safe, close to most attractions in the area

Business Traveler
Sean from Plano, TX
April 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Helpful staff.
Just a mile from a big mall with everything you need for business.
Business Traveler
Jason from Red Oak, TX
April 14, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel was not as good as the ratings made it seem.
The hotel looked like it was remodeled about 15 years ago. Old hotel with some newer lipstick.

Not with the price

Reviews of Comfort Inn Muskogee
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Muskogee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg