Comfort Inn Munising

Comfort Inn Munising in Munising

Comfort Inn Munising

Comfort Inn Munising Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Sr 28 M28 E
Munising, MI 49862

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Munising in Munising

# 3 of 5 hotels in Munising
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Munising
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Munising
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Munising

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Decent sized rooms with comfortable beds, working flat panel TVs and free hot breakfast.
Had an outdated look on carpets, low ceiling height and energy inefficient "Edison bulbs." in many areas. No elevators, but that was not an issue for us. Bathroom trash was not removed from earlier days.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Lansing, MI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to downtown and the waterfalls. Continental breakfast. Rooms are updated and look nice. Decent sized swimming pool.
Traveled with an infant and a senior. No elevator, and they were not able to get me on the first floor. Outside decor is a little dated.
Couple
Amy from Holly, MI
August 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly. My husband and I were able to check into our room early due to activities that were cancelled due to weather. The room was very clean and spacious.
The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests in the hotel. The hotel is located near a large tourist attraction. Guests were waiting in line to use the waffle maker. The hotel needs to add another waffle maker during the summer months.

The pillows were too small. I am not sure why the pillows were shaped like squares instead of the traditional pillow shape. It made it uncomfortable to sleep. My husband and I appreciated the perks associated with a local casino. This is an incentive that will bring us back in the future!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julien from West Hartford, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, pool open til 2am. Quiet
Not the most convenient spot to get downtown. No central stairs so its a ways to get to second floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suamico, WI
August 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
That the hotel rooms were remodeled and it had a bar for a late night drink.
The outside and hallways of the hotel are very dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, MI
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
rooms were clean, breakfast was pretty good
overpriced; no elevator; not close to lake and a couple of miles from town

Staff was very nice. Price for hotels in that area must be high as this room would have been under--- anywhere else.

Couple
Viswanath from Farmington Hills, MI
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was well maintained and clean
its bit away from the downtown yet its not a very big disadvantage
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpena, MI
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pool was large and the water was a very comfortable swimming temp.
Beds were very hard,even for my husband who prefers a firm bed. The breakfast was substandard. Not a lot to choose from and what little hot food they had was bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very nice hotel with excellent staff. I liked their breakfast - plenty of options. Excellent Location - just 2.3 miles from the Pictured Rocks Cruise Boarding point.
Nothing :)
Reviews of Comfort Inn Munising
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Munising
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg