Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Comfort Inn Morro Bay in Morro Bay

Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Comfort Inn Morro Bay Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
590 Morro Avenue
Morro Bay, CA 93442

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Morro Bay in Morro Bay

# 9 of 29 hotels in Morro Bay
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Morro Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Morro Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Morro Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Hayward, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, spacious room, ease of registration including payment with paypal, covered off street parking, nice breakfast included!
Couple
Donna from Fremont, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
None
the parking spaces were so compact that I hit my side mirror on the concrete wall causing a huge crack in the mirror.My vacation was ruined.The room was side by side with the fitness center&breakfast place.It was noisy.I would have to pay to move rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
April 17, 2014
7.0
I liked the location.
The walls were very thin, you could hear the neighbors very clearly. We were told we were yelling in the room when we were just talking. The day time clerk was excelent but the nite watchman was not, in fact he is the main reason I will not be returning.

After we arived we left the room for dinner. We were told our alarm clock went off while we were gone. We appologized an explained we did not set it, but the night watchman was rude to us regarding the situation. Also beware getting a balcony facing the back..no view at all. Another downfall was the no smoking rule for the balcoby..with no view we hoped we could at least use it to smoke, but no. We did not even use it an im sure it cost extra to have it :/ ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly & courteous staff. Continental breakfast was more than expected (variety to choose from). Room was clean and bed comfort was great! During my staff i gave a thumbs up on my FB posting to those looking for a place to stay if kn the area.
While in dining hall slight cigarette smell..maybe smoking rooms on the same floor?
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
March 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Florence, OR
February 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

Great place to stay.Room was clean.Staff was friendly.Price was right.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
January 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Just been completely remodeled so seems very new.
The location is not perfect it's at one end and many of the places we go to are at the other end.

Very nice place overall and good value for the money. You may want to call as well when you get a room from this site since they seem to have others available beyond what's shown here.

Business Traveler
Stacy from Vista, CA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location. Had a view of the harbor & Morro Rock.
Clean & modern.

Great location, with walking distance of the harbor.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Morro Bay
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Morro Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg