Comfort Inn Midtown West

Comfort Inn Midtown West in New York City

Comfort Inn Midtown West

Comfort Inn Midtown West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
548 West 48Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Midtown West in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Midtown West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Midtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Midtown West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mohammad from Hicksville, NY
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location within city
the room is very very small...and no parking nor valet.
Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Lexington, KY
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, parking nearby, good location
Elevator was broken several times daily, breakfast was toast or yogurt, construction across the street was very loud during the day

Good overall experience, would stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pemberton, NJ
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean! I don't want to worry about bugs in my bed or mold in the bathroom while on vacation! Staff was helpful & friendly.
If I had to pick a negative it would be small spaces (the room & breakfast area) however, having stayed in NYC previously I knew what to expect & packed accordingly.

Quaint, friendly, away from the hustle & bustle of Time Square, but still close enough to visit. Bus stops are about a block away, as well as 2 Citibike docks nearby. Close to the river for boat tours & walking paths. I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chittenango, NY
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
clean, smell of clean as soon as we walked into hotel. Bed and pillows are a 10. Very comfortable. Staff very sincere and helpful.
no room to sit down when we got breakfast. Neighborhood in transition. room is tiny.

walking distance to the Roc and other areas. Hotel is in Hell's kitchen area and a bit of a walk but a quick cab ride to popular attractions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Helpful about how to get around the city and best way getting broadway tickets, on the internet, using the computer to print out documentation to get places.....friendly and helpful.
Room small. I understand NYC to be that way. No place to put a 2nd suitcase.Used the nightstand resulting in no place to put my phone/books/coffee. Construction across the street started early every weekday morning! Breakfast area too small for hotel.

Reasonable in price, very clean and nicely decorated just small.

Solo Traveler
Joycelynette from Nolensville, TN
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff were helpful & friendly. The room, typical NYC fashion, was small but well appointed, updated & clean. Nice neighborhood & a comfortable walk to Times Square. Breakfast offerings were plentiful. Stored luggage before check in. Great place!
No ding to hotel but construction was outside my window making then room kind of loud in the early morning. Pretty unavoidable.

Small lobby/elevators. Really nice staff. Easily walkable to Port of Manhattan/Times Square/Theater District. Convenience stores within a couple of blocks too. All around, highly recommended!

Richard from Washington, DC
June 10, 2014
8.0
Breakfast every morning
Poor placement of bathroom door

Not and ideal location so far from the subway.

Couple
Chen from Tel Aviv, Israel
June 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location and the price
place to sit un breakfast
Couple
Ryan from South Boston, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good price and good location.
The room was very small and there was only one elevator.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Midtown West
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Midtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg