Comfort Inn Middletown

Comfort Inn Middletown

Comfort Inn Middletown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
750 State Route 35 South
Middletown, NJ 07748

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Middletown in Middletown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Coral Springs, FL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
I did not like anything about this hotel. It had an odd odor in the hallway. My room was not updated at all and the air conditioning blows right on you when you sleep. The whole place needs an overhaul. The breakfast was terrible so we went out to eat.
I did not like the room needs major renovation. The hallways smell and the breakfast is awful. What a strange place. The bathroom is old the towels were rough. I could not find one good thing to say about this place. Maybe the front desk staff was ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Orange, NJ
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Reading lights over the bed, four readily accessible outlets beside the desk, chafing dish options (eggs, sausage) at good-for-its-class continental breakfast, professional staff. Well maintained facility overall, felt new.
Verified Hotel Guest from Blairstown, NJ
July 6, 2015
10.0
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Middletown, NY
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Windsor, NJ
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Check-in was very easy. They provided a small gift bag that contained bottled water, peanut butter crackers, pen/stylus combo, and a mini flashlight. This was a nice touch. I stayed in room 230. Great location as it was near the elevator and stairs.
The first floor near the rooms had an odor as well as the elevator. Since this is a pet friendly hotel then that might be the cause of the odor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Montclair, NJ
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice -- clean and well-lit. Staff was very courteous. The pool was nice, too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonia, NJ
June 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
There was a good selection at the continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
June 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff friendly - helpful - a good start and finish for stay at the property. Cleanliness of the sleeping room as well as the hotel itself - Excellent! Breakfast was good and value of stay was good. Thank you!
Maybe needed less traffic on roadway but nothing that Comfort could fix or improve upon.
Couple
Marlee from Old Bridge, NJ
May 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpfulThe bed was very comfortable
The room smelled like mildew
Solo Traveler
David from Netcong, NJ
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing special about this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly, and accommodating with answers to whats to do in area, or where to eat. You have to travel a good distance to get to restaurants.
There is quite the difference in booking a room online versus at a front desk of a hotel. I asked to see a room b4 I went thru with online booking, room I saw was in newer, cleaner section, my room was in back of building & very musty odor smell.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Middletown
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Middletown
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.